"I was very pleased with all of the staff at West Des Moines Dental Center during my visit. They made me feel very comfortable and were professional through the entire visit. Thank you!
Melanie
"

(5 stars)
by (April 18, 2018)

"I was just thrilled with the whole team at WDM Dental! Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I appreciated that Ali took the time to get to know me, my concerns and explain options. AND my teeth have not been cleaned so well in a long time - thank you all for making my first visit such a great experience. I look forward to entrusting all of my dental needs to the WDM Dental Center team."
(5 stars)
by (April 18, 2018)

"I have always had great experience with the staff at WDM Dental."
(5 stars)
by (April 11, 2018)

"I've been coming to the West Des Moines Dental Health Center for about twenty years now, and was in for my six month check about two weeks ago. That makes for forty scheduled visits over that period of time, and this last visit was like all those before it. I was greeted graciously by the front desk staff and did not have to wait long for Julie, my dental hygienist, to come out and call me into the exam room to clean my teeth. Julie is always professional, friendly and thorough. When she was finished, Dr. Meyer came into the room and examined my teeth and, like Julie, Dr. John is always friendly, professional and thorough. This time, using new x-ray technology, he determined that I needed a small filling and also a chipped tooth that needed filed down a little bit. He did it immediately, even though my appointment was close to closing time, and the procedure was pain-free. I have no idea why some people dislike going to the dentist because my visits to West Des Moines Dental a"
(5 stars)
by (April 02, 2018)

"I got in right away. I had ex rays and cleaning and polish. Also had a filling. Everything was done efficiently and in a timely manner."
(5 stars)
by (March 22, 2018)

"West Des Moines Dental does a great job of making "going to the dentist" an actual pleasure! The entire team is pleasant and caring. Been going there for 30+ yrs and will continue to..."
(5 stars)
by (March 22, 2018)

"Been coming since the 1980s and have been treated like family. Excellent care and service."
(5 stars)
by (March 15, 2018)

"Staff was really helpful in getting me an appointment in fairly short notice by putting me on the cancellation list and calling with any openings, even though I needed a very specific time of the day. Dr. Edwards and her team did a great job with my check up and cleaning."
(5 stars)
by (March 07, 2018)

"After forgetting my appointment because of the weather, they got me rescheduled in 2 days time. Good cleaning with minimal stress and no cavities!!"
(5 stars)
by (February 24, 2018)

"We have been seeing Dr. Meyer ever since we moved to Des Moines 14 years ago. We have always appreciated his kindness, knowledge, and excellent care. Our 2 young daughters have been going to him as well, and he has made it a great experience for them each time too. Our hygienist, Sarah, is amazing, and helped my girls feel comfortable about getting their teeth cleaned, and they enjoy going every 6 months! She is very patient and explained things well as they were nervous on their first couple of visits. All of the staff in the office is professional, kind, and helpful. We would highly recommend West Des Moines Dental!!"
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2018)

"We have been seeing Dr. Meyer ever since we moved to Des Moines 14 years ago. We have always appreciated his kindness, knowledge, and excellent care. Our 2 young daughters have been going to him as well, and he has made it a great experience for them each time too. Our hygienist, Sarah, is amazing, and helped my girls feel comfortable about getting their teeth cleaned, and they enjoy going every 6 months! She is very patient and explained things well as they were nervous on their first couple of visits. All of the staff in the office is professional, kind, and helpful. We would highly recommend West Des Moines Dental!!"
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2018)

"As always good service"
(5 stars)
by (January 31, 2018)

"I find everyone there so friendly and welcoming. From the staff at the desk when you enter to everyone you meet.
They have a caring way of dealing with dental problems as well as the standard 6 month check-ups
"

(5 stars)
by (January 26, 2018)

"Sarah Keller and Dr. Meyer are simply the best. I am grateful for their expertise and professionalism. I actually look forward to my check-ups."
(5 stars)
by (January 18, 2018)

"I was so completely impressed with the professionalism of Dr. Edwards and all the staff . Right from my initial contact and throughout my appointment, I was received with kindness and understanding.
I definitely will be recommending Dr. Edwards and staff to anyone in need of dental assistance; and I WILL be returning for further care that's necessary, that's a "for sure"!!!
"

(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2017)

"Dr Meyer has been my dentist for 40 + years. His entire dental team is only the best and also took care of my husband, Tom."
(5 stars)
by (December 09, 2017)

"They got me right in! Everyone was super nice and friendly!"
(5 stars)
by (December 07, 2017)

"Have used this group for many years, always professional and helpful"
(5 stars)
by (December 06, 2017)

"Nothing new! Same wonderful and caring people doing their best to make me and others feel welcome and appreciated. Dr. Meyer is and has always been my hero. About 35 years ago, he rescued me from a fear of denistry that was overwhelming. Calming and always explaining what needed to be done and how it was going to be done, he has, over the years, been the shelter in my storm I was experiencing with my teeth. Thank you to all beginning with Dr. Meyer right thru all the smiling faces that make this dental office one of the best that can be. You will always have my never ending thanks for jobs well done."
(5 stars)
by (November 08, 2017)

"Been with Dr. J Meyer for 30 years. He and all the staff are very professional, helpful, and friendly. I'm pretty picky about my health care providers, so thirty years, what more need I say? They are great!"
(5 stars)
by (November 01, 2017)

"Dr Edwards and her team are amazing. Everyone is always so kind and helpful. Julie did a wonderful cleaning my teeth. Thanks WDM Dental Center."
(5 stars)
by (October 21, 2017)

"outstanding personal touch from the hello at the reception desk through thecleaning
and check up.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 18, 2017)

"I had a great experience in your office on Monday.
Thank you for everything
"

(4 stars)
by (October 04, 2017)

"I feel I got a thorough cleaning & a complete explanation what could be needed in the future. Dr Myers even went out to talk with my daughter explaining the same as he had to me. She & I were I'm pressed."
(5 stars)
by (September 27, 2017)

"I have always been extremely happy with all the staff and their performance."
(5 stars)
by (September 20, 2017)

"As always,outstanding teeth cleaning and inspection!"
(5 stars)
by (August 28, 2017)

"Very caring and concerned with details and patient happiness with their work.

I look forward to having my work completed next week. They were quick to schedule a follow-up so that I wouldn't have to be in the wind.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 12, 2017)

"Dr. Edwards, Nichole, Sarah and the ENTIRE staff at West DSM Dental are the most caring and professional folks anywhere. I no longer have a FEAR of going to the dentist any more. They have fit us in anytime that we have had an immediate problem (IE, in pain !) so that it can be taken care of ASAP to prevent any bigger problems.
Thank you from both of us and especially for treating us as your friends. You all are ours.....
"

(5 stars)
by (July 30, 2017)

"This is the best dentist office ever. Everyone is so friendly and the hygienists are fantastic, OK the docs are too! Doesn't hardly make it feel like you are visiting a dentist office. Thanks Dr. John for so many years of service on myself and the rest of our family!!"
(5 stars)
by (July 22, 2017)

"I trust West Des Moines Dental Center take care of all my dental needs. The staff is always courteous and friendly! My family and I have been customers for many years. I wouldn't go anywhere else!"
(5 stars)
by (June 29, 2017)

"As always, great service and a great team! Although I don't love going to the dentist, I love the group of people that work there and Dr. Meyer always does a great job! They make the visit pleasant!"
(5 stars)
by (April 26, 2017)

"Best dentist in town
been going to Dr. Meyer for over 30 years
and his dental hygienist Julie is simply the best ask for her
they all are so very nice there
"

(5 stars)
by (April 20, 2017)

"I have been coming to Dr. Meyers office for 13 yrs. and have enjoyed it as much as you can enjoy going to the dentist. They are always professional and courteous to your needs.

I'm not a fan of the new glasses that they require though.

Congrats to the new Dentist....Dr. Ali Meyer, I had her for the first time and she is very thorough.
"

(5 stars)
by (March 30, 2017)

"Excellent staff from the receptionists, to my hygienist, to Dr. John Meyer. All are pleasant and very professional. I would highly recommend this dental practice."
(5 stars)
by (March 20, 2017)

"Who says visiting the dentist has to be a painful experience? West Des Moines Dental is the place to go for your dental needs! You'll love the professional, patient, and caring staff..from the front line reception staff to the great professionals who get to look inside your mouth...They've got a good thing going there! I've been visiting there for 30+ years"
(5 stars)
by (March 16, 2017)

"Excellent care each time I go."
(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2017)

"This dental office is the place to go. Everyone is very nice and good service."
(5 stars)
by (March 04, 2017)

"Outstanding as always! Most recent procedure was a routine, but exceptionally great cleaning by Sara, as always!"
(5 stars)
by (February 19, 2017)

"My experience was outstanding. Becky, the hygienist, is very good and I feel my teeth are in great condition upon completion of the appointment. She answered all my questions. The ladies at the front desk make for a
relaxing atmosphere.
"

(5 stars)
by (February 16, 2017)

"I was very pleased with my first experience here...both in making the appointment, reminders, and treatment. Even though my previous dentist had not forwarded my xrays, despite having promised and having been given the appropriate information, West DM Dental was good enough to contact them directly and honor my request not to repeat xrays that had been taken within the year. Dr. Meyer was the first dentist I've had in many years that actually took the time for more than a cursory glance in my mouth following the hygienist's work."
(5 stars)
by (February 11, 2017)

"Have been going to WDM Dental Center for over 2 years, they are caring, compassionate, and pay attention to patient concerns and problems. Mo better place to take your teeth!!!!"
(5 stars)
by (January 21, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (January 21, 2017)

"Excellent. Professional. Always satisfied with care."
(5 stars)
by (January 20, 2017)

"Ease in scheduling, friendly staff, professional hygenists, and Doc Meyers is simply wonderful."
(5 stars)
by (January 19, 2017)

"Always a pleasure to be "worked on" in such a friendly place and to go home looking and feeling better. The office remodeling is refreshing, the color scheme is so tasteful and wonderfully calming, and the staff is a joy to be around. A visit there is like having a visit with old friends. And, by the way, the service provided is super. So glad I happened upon this place so many decades ago!"
(5 stars)
by (January 19, 2017)

"Very satisfied with care received."
(5 stars)
by (January 14, 2017)

"I have always had a great experience with West Des Moines Dental. The team is personable and always welcomes you with a smile. I see Dr.Ashley Edwards and her dental assistant Julie. They are wonderful to work with and genuinely care about their patients. Dr. Edwards always remembers who I am and asks how things are coming along in my personal life from previous discussions we have had. Hands down the best place to go for any and all dental work.

Thanks Dr. Edwards and team!
"

(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2017)

"I have never been disappointed in any of my appointments in all the years that I have been a patient always friendly and DR Meyers is excellent I highly recommend."
(5 stars)
by (January 12, 2017)

"Great visit for the whole family! Love the later appointment times."
(5 stars)
by (January 12, 2017)

"I always look forward to my 6-month dental exams! The administrative staff is always friendly and accommodating. The hygienists, particularly Sarah who I've seen for a couple of years now, do a wonderful job and are very thorough. And Dr. Meyer himself has taken excellent care of me since I started going to him 16 years ago. Thank you all many times over and keep up the great work!"
(5 stars)
by (January 11, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (January 09, 2017)

"The staff is very professional and polite...not to mention sometimes humorous. We all need some great pearly smiles in these days - whether it is from a laugh or a great job from from West Des Moines Dental team. Dr. Meyer and team does great dentist work."
(5 stars)
by (January 09, 2017)

"Excellent service from everyone at Wdm dental!"
(5 stars)
by (January 01, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (January 01, 2017)

"Got to our appointments early by about 30mins. They got us in right away! Love Dr. Edwards and her assistant!"
(5 stars)
by (December 30, 2016)

"Great first visit! So glad I made the change to WDM dental center!"
(5 stars)
by (December 26, 2016)

"Great visit! Very welcomong front desk, friendly and professional cleaning, made me feel like family."
(5 stars)
by (December 24, 2016)

"As always GREAT. Thank you so much."
(5 stars)
by (December 22, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (December 22, 2016)

"Julie is fantastic. She knows I'm scared to death of the dentist office. She takes such good care of me. Couldn't ask for anyone better. Dr. Meyer is as good as it gets. He has taken care of me and my wife for many years. Thank you to both of them and Merry Christmas"
(5 stars)
by (December 17, 2016)

"I have been with Dr. Meyer for 25 years. He pulled a tooth for my International visitor with a token amount for a fee. I will stay with him until he retires. He advises on my needs rather than on his needs."
(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2016)

"Top notch as always!"
(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2016)

"I started going to West Des Moines Dental about 4 years ago. The staff has always been friendly and helpful when I have questions. I feel they give good care and appreciate their patients."
(5 stars)
by (December 12, 2016)

"Very pleasant visit. Pain is always lessened when comradery is established"
(5 stars)
by (December 11, 2016)

"I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF JULIE AND DR. MEYER FOR MORE THAN 13 YRS AND I LOOK FORWARD TO EACH 4MO. VISIT. IT IS LIKE SPENDING TIME WITH FAMILY OR AN OLD FRIEND. THEY MAKE MY LIFE A LITTLE BETTER EACH TIME I COME IN THANKS TO ALL THE FOLKS AT WEST DES MOINES DENTAL"
(5 stars)
by (December 08, 2016)

"I very pleased with the results of having my teeth cleaned."
(5 stars)
by (December 08, 2016)

"You guys are great! So quick and excellent work."
(5 stars)
by (December 08, 2016)

"Just Excellent Dentistry!
Allways glad to go there and I appreaciate that they tolerate an old nut like me!
"

(5 stars)
by (December 06, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (December 03, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (December 02, 2016)

"I am so impressed by the staff at the office. They are great. Also the repair of the chipped tooth was GREAT. I was so impressed and it does help my biting. A big thanks to everyone."
(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2016)

"We have been coming to see Dr. Meyers for 15+ years. I love the staff! They are awesome with my kids! I also love that we can make an appointment as a family! I highly recommend!!"
(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2016)

"Dr. MEYER AND HIS STAFF ARE AWESOME I HAVE BEEN GOING HERE 15+ YEARS AND I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH THEM. HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL AT ALL TIMES THEY WILL GET THE JOB DONE. I LOVE THIS FAMILY FRIENDLY OFFICE."
(5 stars)
by (November 29, 2016)

"I appreciate the text reminders so I don't miss my appointment. Staff is friendly, professional and timely. Dr. Meyer takes the time to discuss my dental options and ask about my family. I appreciate his time and thoroughness."
(5 stars)
by (November 25, 2016)

"Made me feel very comfortable. Quick and painless! Thanks again"
(5 stars)
by (November 19, 2016)

"I had one of the best experiences at the dentist here. The staff are friendly, I didn't wait long to get in and I felt I received the best care from my dentist and her assistant. I am recommending my family and friends here."
(5 stars)
by (November 17, 2016)

"I have been going to West Des Moines Dental for more than a decade and always receive excellent care. Dr. Meyer is the best!!"
(5 stars)
by (November 17, 2016)

"We love West DesMoines Dental they are very caring and always answer questions. They are great!"
(5 stars)
by (November 17, 2016)

"We were very pleased with the service given to us during our recent
visit to your office.
"

(5 stars)
by (November 12, 2016)

"I've been a patient there for 10 years. They're the best!"
(5 stars)
by (November 12, 2016)

"Always have such great honest care"
(5 stars)
by (November 11, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (November 10, 2016)

"It is always a great experience.
You all are so nice.
Thank you
"

(5 stars)
by (November 10, 2016)

"I have always had a very good experience and have always been treated very courteously from all of the staff. Always a pleasant experience. Thank you.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜€πŸ˜"
(5 stars)
by (November 10, 2016)

"Great service and wonderful people!"
(5 stars)
by (November 10, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (November 09, 2016)

"Great"
(5 stars)
by (November 06, 2016)

"Becky does a great job"
(5 stars)
by (November 05, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (November 03, 2016)

"Dr. Meyer is great. He has been my dentist for many, many years - and is always very approachable and doesn't hesitate to explain things."
(5 stars)
by (November 03, 2016)

"office visit was very efficient. Everyone is very friendly and take an interest in you and your family."
(5 stars)
by (November 02, 2016)

"Everyone is always very friendly and professional"
(5 stars)
by (October 29, 2016)

"So many wonderful and pleasant people under one roof !!! My first visit yesterday and I am ACTUALLY looking forward to my future visits to a DENTAL office. (who would have ever thought it ?) Between their knowledge, explanations to me and the GREAT technology, I know that I will not be afraid. Thank you all."
(5 stars)
by (October 28, 2016)

"Great people skills from this staff.

And of course the newest technology along with experienced professionals.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 27, 2016)

"Great job! Thanks for your attentiveness!"
(5 stars)
by (October 27, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (October 27, 2016)

"Staff is always nice and friendly. The renovations look great. The follow up call to check on how I was doing was a nice touch."
(5 stars)
by (October 20, 2016)

"I love West Des Moines Dental Center! Their staff is always so friendly and make me feel very welcome when I walk through the door. It always amazes me when the ladies at the front desk remember specific things about my life and inquire each time I walk in the door! I also love my hygienist, Julie! She does an awesome job cleaning my teeth and is never rough or unpleasant. As for Dr. Meyer, he is the best dentist I have ever had, period! He is personable, pleasant and makes me feel very comfortable. I always feel like he has my best interests at heart and would do what he could to make my experience as enjoyable as possible, while fixing any problems I am having.....believe me, I have had my fair share! Thank you to everyone at West Des Moines Dental for making me feel more like family vs. just another patient!"
(5 stars)
by (October 19, 2016)

"Wonderful team of professionals,,"
(5 stars)
by (October 19, 2016)

"I have never walked in to this office without getting a very welcome greeting...everyone is so friendly. Julie is my dental hygienist, and she is just the best. She always does an excellent job and is very thorough, and I always enjoy talking with her. Dr. Meyer is also very nice, and I respect his expertise."
(5 stars)
by (October 19, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (October 13, 2016)

"It's a pleasure to oome to WDM Dental Center for the regular check ups. It's nice to be greeted by name and with a smile. I appreciate being asked during the whole process if I am comfortable and if my needs are being met. Thank YOu!"
(5 stars)
by (October 13, 2016)

"Great people and Great Service"
(5 stars)
by (October 13, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (October 08, 2016)

"I have been a patient of Dr. Meyer for 20 years. I am always cheerfully greeted when I arrive for my appointment and the front desk staff are good about handling the insurance and working to accommodate my schedule for appointments. My hygienist Rebeca is awesome and very professional. You can always count on Dr. Meyer. Even in those emergency situations on nights and weekends. I recommend West Des Moines Dental Center for anyone looking to change dentist or if new to the area and need to find a new dentist."
(5 stars)
by (October 06, 2016)

"We love WDM Dental! All of the staff is professional and kind and will provide you with excellent dental care."
(5 stars)
by (October 06, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (October 05, 2016)

"Dr. Meyer is the best dentist anywhere and has taken care of us and our family for many, many years, even when we lived in Osceola, Iowa. His staff has to be the best ever too."
(5 stars)
by (October 05, 2016)

"So pleased with my experience - personable, efficient and great service (clean, white teeth). Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (September 30, 2016)

"Timely, professional, individualized.......I have received excellent care at the West Des Moines Dental Clinic. Thank you Sarah and Dr. Meyer."
(5 stars)
by (September 28, 2016)

"Great service always provided. A pleasant experience for someone who doesn't enjoy dental visits. :)"
(5 stars)
by (September 25, 2016)

"Great group of folks who do the best job possible for a person. The staff was helpful from the time I stepped in the door and found an appointment time that worked perfectly for me and then the great job performed by the hygienist was absolutely wonderful. She cleaned and polished my teeth to a tee. Thank you for being there for me."
(5 stars)
by (September 22, 2016)

"Everyone is so friendly and FUN, but still professional. The environment is tastefully done and CLEAN! It's always a good thing when a patient looks forward to their next visit, and, that would be me! Thank you for a job well done"
(5 stars)
by (September 20, 2016)

"I've been going to WDM Dental for about 18 years and always feel well cared for when I am there. They explain procedures to my satisfaction. Very nice and professional - from the front desk to the hygienists to the dentists. Highly recommend!!"
(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2016)

"I was taken in immediately upon arriving . The dental assistance did an excellent job of cleaning explaining each move she made. The doctor was his usual friendliness saying all was okay. I am very happy with their service."
(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2016)

"Always a great experience visiting West Des Moines Dental Center
The entire staff is awesome!
"

(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2016)

"I don't remember names so I can't tell you who did the cleaning of my teeth but I can tell you she was extremely nice and she did a fine job.

Thank you very much!!
Darlene Summers
"

(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2016)

"The entire office makes going to the dentist a positive experience, regardless of what work needs to be done. Each and every one is kind and professional."
(5 stars)
by (September 04, 2016)

"The dental hygienist was very efficient, pleasant and
professional.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 28, 2016)

"I've been a patient for around 30 years now and have always received the best of care at the West Des Moines Dental Center. Dr. Meyer and staff are excellent, friendly and almost like family."
(5 stars)
by (August 25, 2016)

"Excellent office. From the front desk, the hygienist, and Dr. Meyer - really great staff. They listen, they're caring, and as painless as possible."
(5 stars)
by (August 24, 2016)

"Great staff. Very attentive and nice! Will be coming back as a regular!"
(5 stars)
by (August 21, 2016)

"Professional experience as always.
Julie did a great job. .
Dr. Meyer and his staff rock!!
"

(5 stars)
by (August 21, 2016)

"Great staff and doctors!!! Super friendly and great at what they do!"
(5 stars)
by (August 19, 2016)

"Good"
(5 stars)
by (August 19, 2016)

"Becky and Dr. Meyer are great! Really appreciate the evening appointments!"
(5 stars)
by (August 18, 2016)

"Best dentists we have ever had! Do great work, thorough, and wonderful people. Could not recommend more!"
(5 stars)
by (August 17, 2016)

"Very professional and considerate care."
(4 stars)
by (August 17, 2016)

"I had a regular check with scheduled cleaning and as always I was very pleased !
Following the app't. w / my Hygienist , my Dentist made a brief stop , and smoothed
One sharp place that he noticed that I had forgotten ! Have recommended several times !
"

(5 stars)
by (August 15, 2016)

"Excellent as always,Good job!"
(5 stars)
by (August 13, 2016)

"I've been going to Dr. Meyer for 10+ years. I've always gotten in at my scheduled time. The staff are efficient, thorough and friendly."
(5 stars)
by (August 12, 2016)

"Excellent hygienist and Dr.
Great staff that keeps things running on time.
Plenty of multi-channel reminder options so you won't forget your appointment.
Highly recommend West Des Moines Dental Center.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 11, 2016)

"Great"
(5 stars)
by (August 11, 2016)

"The wait time to get in is short. The service provided by the person that cleans & polishes teeth was absolutely great. The dentist came in and gave his honest opinion on what he would like to do for the next visit in six months. So you go home with your next appointment and all the gifts that they send with you to use. It was finished in a timely manner."
(5 stars)
by (August 11, 2016)

"Great as usual!"
(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2016)

"First off I was greeted by the front desk staff as soon as I walked in the door. They are very nice, upbeat and pleasant and it was a great way to start my trip to the office that day. Sarah was my hygienist and she is always very fun and easy to talk to. She is professional and thorough but still makes you at ease the whole time. The dentist who I see is very nice and friendly and always makes you feel very relaxed. It was a great visit. I cant wait to come back! I wish I could have appointments weekly!!!!!!!!"
(5 stars)
by (August 08, 2016)

"Outstanding dentistry. Great attention to details, explanation of what they are doing and why. Also prep was as close to painless as one could hope for when trying to deaden nerves."
(5 stars)
by (August 04, 2016)

"Great experience as always!"
(5 stars)
by (August 03, 2016)

"Very courteous, helpful and concerned about my dental health ."
(5 stars)
by (July 28, 2016)

"As usual, I had a very positive experience at my dental apt. Dr. Meyers personal attention to me as an individual and as a patient is remarkably caring and thoughtful."
(5 stars)
by (July 24, 2016)

"I feel comfortable from the time I enter till I exit. Personnel at the desk, hygienist and dentist - all pleasant, helpful and efficient.

Yep! I'm a happy patient at West Des Moines Dental.
"

(5 stars)
by (July 23, 2016)

"Welcome Dr. Ali Meyer! You are a wonderful addition to the Dental Center."
(5 stars)
by (July 22, 2016)

"John Meyer is a wonderful man/dentist and his staff are great! Everyone strives to provide you with the very best options for treatment and service. The front desk staff are excellent in providing information and timely service on a variety of issues.

Thank you, Everyone, for being such great people. It's a pleasure to come to your office!!
"

(5 stars)
by (July 22, 2016)

"Been a patient at WDM Dental Center forever. The people there are like family. And Dr. Meyer is my hero. He can probably remember my quivering self when I first found him. I was such a COWARD! But not any more. I've sent my husband, kids, grandkids there and everyone feels the same way I do. Even my son's MIL took my advice and is now singing their praises. Yay! for WDM Dental Center and Dr. John Meyer and company. Love Y'all!!"
(5 stars)
by (July 20, 2016)

"They are great and very professional ! Would recommend to everyone"
(5 stars)
by (July 19, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (July 17, 2016)

"I highly recommend! The staff has always been the kindest to myself, my husband, and 3 children. We have been coming to Dr Meyer since my oldest could sit on my lap while I had my appointments, she's 23 now."
(5 stars)
by (July 09, 2016)

"I've been going to West Des Moines dental for years and have always gotten great care. They not only do wonderful work, they care about each person. I'm so thankful for them."
(5 stars)
by (July 08, 2016)

"I walked in and was greeted by friendly office staff, with short wait time. Office has been recently decorated so all rooms are nice. While having my six month check up, felt like I was being seen by competent women, both while having my teeth cleaned, and by the dentist who examined my teeth and mouth. As I left the office I felt like I was in good hands."
(5 stars)
by (July 08, 2016)

"The staff are all very kind and caring. I've been going to WDM Dental all my life, and I'm one of the few people I know who don't hate going to the dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (July 01, 2016)

"Super friendly and easy! Relaxed atmosphere can't wait to see what it looks like withal the remodeling done!"
(5 stars)
by (June 28, 2016)

"So far so good"
(5 stars)
by (June 19, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (June 19, 2016)

"Upon entering the atmosphere and surroundings are pleasant. The front desk staff very pleasant. The hygienist keeps you informed of procedures she will be doing and then schedules your next appointment. Dr Meyer is main reason we use this practice as he is very skilled and gives excellent care of teeth."
(5 stars)
by (June 18, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (June 16, 2016)

"Every thing went well and I fill all where doing their best to answer all concerns I had."
(5 stars)
by (June 09, 2016)

"Have used West Des Moines Dental for several years and have always had great service(although the dentist office is not my favorite place to go).
Friendly and capable staff. Only dentist I've ever had, that when finding a cavity, offers to take care of it right now, instead of making another appointment.

Highly recommend these folks.

Jon
"

(5 stars)
by (June 08, 2016)

"Love the new design and arrangement of the office! My assistant was very thorough and complete. Liked the blood pressure and sunglasses, really relaxing. Replaced old silver filling with "plastic" and no issues with eating or drinking right afterwards!
All staff friendly and courteous!
Thank you, unfortunately I'm not going to see all of you for another six months!!
"

(5 stars)
by (June 08, 2016)

"It is always a great dental visit with Dr Meyer and his staff!"
(5 stars)
by (May 27, 2016)

"Have been to my dentist since I was a little girl. He's awesome! Also love my dental hygienist!"
(5 stars)
by (May 26, 2016)

"The office looks great - very patient "comfortable" and family friendly...as usual the staff and doctors are warm, engaging, and caring people!"
(5 stars)
by (May 26, 2016)

"I like the new digs. The staff was great as usual. I look forward to the next visit. The best to all of you."
(5 stars)
by (May 26, 2016)

"Everyone was just awesome. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much you take the fear out of Dentistry!"
(5 stars)
by (May 21, 2016)

"Loved it. They were all so nice. They are helping us decide what work to have done to keep it as low cost as possible. Plus all the ladies encourage us to bring our infant back with us."
(5 stars)
by (May 20, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (May 20, 2016)

"My kids, Ashley & Drew, are new clients of Dr. Meyer. We were given Dr. Meyer's name from some good friends of ours. I have been so pleased with how friendly and helpful the staff is. I really appreciate the flexibility and all of the reminders about the appointments. Dr. Meyer is a very nice person and I feel he truly has the patients best interest at heart. We are very please so far and will recommend Dr. Meyer to others."
(5 stars)
by (May 19, 2016)

"I always have great service and understanding from Dr. Meyer and his staff. Thank you."
(5 stars)
by (May 18, 2016)

"Been going there for 20+ years, and they haven't hurt me yet. Everybody there is as nice as can be."
(5 stars)
by (May 06, 2016)

"My dental hygienist did a great job! I have sensitive teeth so she alway gives me a topically numbing to make my experience with getting my teeth cleaned more enjoyable."
(5 stars)
by (May 06, 2016)

"Came in for a routine cleaning. Staff was very friendly and considerate during the procedure. That is comforting to have professionals that care about you."
(5 stars)
by (May 05, 2016)

"Was perfect. Just love the new remodeling job! Staff very pleasant and professional."
(5 stars)
by (May 04, 2016)

"As always--friendly, efficient, personable, excellent service"
(5 stars)
by (April 28, 2016)

"Really nice dental office. Friendly and quick appointment check in and check out services. Excellent dental service care by Dr John Meyer and his assistants."
(5 stars)
by (April 27, 2016)

"Thorough cleaning of teeth! Short wait time! Beautiful waiting room and service rooms!"
(5 stars)
by (April 21, 2016)

"I had great service from the dental tech`s and the DENTIST as always."
(5 stars)
by (April 19, 2016)

"Dr. Edwards and Sarah are absolutely marvelous. Super friendly, very informative, and easily calmed my nerves. I can only assume all of the Dentists and staff at WDSM Dental Center are the exact same!"
(5 stars)
by (April 19, 2016)

"I have been going to the West Des Moines Dental Center since 1985. I have always had prompt and caring care. Even suggestions to make my teeth look better. I grew up with a gap in my front teeth. Dr. Meyers repaired it and it want even noticeable afterwards. This did wonders for my confidence.
About five years ago I called the office with a sudden onset painful tooth. I was at Osceola Lakeside and they had me go to an affiliate of theirs at Osceola. Hurray! I was pain free.
Recently I had some dental pain and they got me in within four days. A new Denist there took care of it very well. An overdue cleaning the next following week.
A new Dental insurance plan is offered separately to help pay dental costs and actually any medical cost that isn't covered by insurance. Eyeglasses, hearing aids, dental and more. Varied plans tailored for you. I would and do recommend WDSM Dental to my friends.
"

(5 stars)
by (April 17, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (April 16, 2016)

"The newly remodeled office looks great but still only takes a second behind the friendly and personable staff!"
(5 stars)
by (April 16, 2016)

"Great service and wonderful, caring people."
(5 stars)
by (April 16, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (April 14, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (April 10, 2016)

"Excellent bed side manner. Time to clean and check was not too long and not to short. It was just right."
(5 stars)
by (April 10, 2016)

"Great staff. very comfortable friendly and knowledgeable. Always greater with a smile and I have never had to wait to be seen. Everyone always has a smile on their face. It is a pleasure to do business with Dr Meyer and his staff."
(5 stars)
by (April 09, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (April 08, 2016)

"I felt very comfortable, and all the staff was very kindled, I recommended 2 more friends already, also the prices are very affordable.
Thanks see u soon
"

(5 stars)
by (April 08, 2016)

"Julie really does a great job and is so efficient. With x-rays and cleaning, I'm in and out within a half hour. I always enjoy seeing and talking with her. I really like the recent remodeling that was done. Everyone is always so friendly."
(5 stars)
by (April 07, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (April 06, 2016)

"Good time was had by all!"
(5 stars)
by (April 03, 2016)

"What a professional and fun group of people! So glad to find this group of people to care for our family's teeth!!"
(5 stars)
by (April 01, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (March 30, 2016)

"It's always a great experience the staff is great"
(5 stars)
by (March 25, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (March 24, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (March 24, 2016)

"Great visit. Staff always friendly and efficient."
(5 stars)
by (March 20, 2016)

"I am respect and care. Thank you."
(4 stars)
by (March 19, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (March 17, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (March 13, 2016)

"I've been pleased with the service I've received over the past ay least 28 years! Something that leased me at my most recent visit was that they were able to do some dental work during my regular check-up. I was asked if Ihad time and when I did, the other work was done without my having to make an appointment for another date.
Always greeted with friendliness by all staff members.
"

(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2016)

"You guys are the best"
(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2016)

"I've been having my dental work done by Dr Meyer for 20+ years. It's like seeing an old friend every time I go. We talk about our Grandchildren and share news. I get the most amazing dental care here, better than any other clinic I've been in years past. I know that is because they care about me as a patient."
(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2016)

"You guys are awesome!"
(5 stars)
by (March 07, 2016)

"I love everyone who works there. Everyone is so polite and love how the dentist make sure you are always comfortable. Also great with children too!!"
(5 stars)
by (March 06, 2016)

"We have resided in several metro areas in the last couple decades and have the utmost respect for their staff and services. That is the reason we continue to trust in them regardless where or how far we commute to their location which is convenient and easily accessible. Their schedule is flexible and the staff are flexible and pleasant to work with."
(5 stars)
by (March 03, 2016)

"The professionals including the inimitable Dr. Z and technical support staff have provided excellent care for over 20 years. There has always been great attention to detail and encouragement for the patient to take a shared responsibility for the long-term care of one's teeth."
(5 stars)
by (March 02, 2016)

"Always an amazing experience at WDM Dental Center. Dr Meyer is great and none of our kids ever complain about the dentist - it's wonderful!"
(5 stars)
by (March 02, 2016)

"My family has seen dr Meyer for 22 years and now my grandchild are starting. Does that say anything? We just feel like we belong there. Everyone is very personable. Have never considered a change."
(5 stars)
by (February 28, 2016)

"Staff was very friendly and helpful, I enjoyed my first trip to this office. Staff were very willing to advise me on various courses of treatment and help me select what best fit my life and pocket book."
(4 stars)
by (February 27, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (February 26, 2016)

"Very friendly and prompt!"
(5 stars)
by (February 26, 2016)

"Love our hygienist Julie! Very caring and gentle!"
(5 stars)
by (February 26, 2016)

"I appreciate the professional dental care most of all. AND it is delivered a n a caring manner and the staff is friendly and capable!"
(5 stars)
by (February 24, 2016)

"Great experience. Super service."
(5 stars)
by (February 24, 2016)

"Been coming in for 30 years or so and have always had great service and care. Plan on coming in till either the teeth get worn out or I do."
(5 stars)
by (February 22, 2016)

"Great center, my son is eight years old felt very comfortable with the staff and dentist. They are really good with kids. I'm thankful we found such a good dental center."
(5 stars)
by (February 21, 2016)

"Best dentist every. Very kind with my kids. Clean environment. I've been going to this dentist since I was little and now my kids go to him as well. Wouldn't go to anyone else. Love this dentist. My whole family sees him."
(5 stars)
by (February 19, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (February 17, 2016)

"Very pleased with my dental care and that of family."
(5 stars)
by (February 16, 2016)

"Friendly staff and Dr. Meyer is awesome, wouldn't go to anyone else."
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2016)

"Everyone in your office was very pleasant. Thank you 😊"
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2016)

"Have used Dr Meyer and his crew for many years and have always been happy with their ability and service."
(5 stars)
by (February 13, 2016)

"Awesome staff."
(5 stars)
by (February 13, 2016)


(4 stars)
by (February 13, 2016)

"I am very pleased with their care. They are very kind and professional."
(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2016)

"Great experience as always"
(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2016)

"WDM Dental is full of great people, dentists, technicians and clerks! I really appreciate what they do and how they have treated out family. Thanks!"
(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2016)

"Wonderful job with kids!!"
(5 stars)
by (February 05, 2016)

"Great visit! Wonderful job with the kiddos!"
(5 stars)
by (February 05, 2016)

"Great visit! I appreciate the quick accommodations on my daughter's cavities. Instead of having us come back on a follow up visit, the fillings were taken care of at this visit. You always do a wonderful job with my small children!"
(5 stars)
by (February 05, 2016)

"I love Dr. Meyer and this office! Fantastic care, very personable, and great improvements being made to the office."
(5 stars)
by (February 04, 2016)

"I love this dentist, I had an emergency and he kindly fitted me in and took care of it. Everybody is super nice and professional."
(5 stars)
by (February 03, 2016)

"We've trusted Dr. John Meyer/West Des Moines Dental with our dental care for many, many years.. always the best care, professional but caring."
(5 stars)
by (February 03, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (February 02, 2016)

"When a front tooth broke off I picked your name from the Yellow Pages and arrived at your office unannounced. You welcomed me and I was in Dr. Meyer's capable hands within minutes. Ever since I left New York City in 1992 I have been looking for a dentist. Finally I have found one in whom I have complete confidence--and in my own neighborhood. Many thanks!"
(5 stars)
by (February 02, 2016)

"Outstanding job again.Many Thanks"
(5 stars)
by (January 30, 2016)

"Outstanding service. Best dentist I have ever been to! Not sure what happened but my dentist performed my cleaning which was an added benefit. Thank You Dr. Edwards!

They are remodeling their office which is really looking nice. Just wish they would of put TVs in the ceiling :)

Would recommend as all of their staff is very friendly and courteous, especially the dental hygienist Sara.

Thanks Again!
"

(5 stars)
by (January 30, 2016)

"Dr. Myers has always fixed my teeth and been real happy that he fix's them when I need him the most. Thank You Again."
(5 stars)
by (January 30, 2016)

"The entire team at the West Des Moines Dental Center is outstanding! Friendly, caring, professional and skilled. They make what could be an uncomfortable experience a pleasant one. Thanks one and all!"
(5 stars)
by (January 30, 2016)

"Appointment went great...got prompt attention and good advise on dental care."
(5 stars)
by (January 29, 2016)

"Wonderful staff and Doctor! Staff truly cares about the patients well being. Would highly recommend!!"
(5 stars)
by (January 29, 2016)

"Excellent experience. Great doctor and staff."
(5 stars)
by (January 27, 2016)

"Great as always"
(5 stars)
by (January 24, 2016)

"The staff is cheerful, friendly and professional."
(5 stars)
by (January 22, 2016)

"Very personable dentist and staff who always are kind, informative, and willing to help me maintain the best oral health I can manage."
(5 stars)
by (January 21, 2016)


(5 stars)
by (January 17, 2016)

"Julie. Great teeth cleaning job.
Professional and friendly.
Office staff very friendly.
Glad to have Ashley Cox do any dental work I need.
"

(5 stars)
by (January 15, 2016)

"My last vist was excellant as were all my previous vists!! I have been a patient for a number of years and have great confidence that what ever my dental problem is it will be take care of ."
(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2016)

"Dr. Edwards was recommend to me by a friend. I want to say thank you for getting me in for an appointment so quickly. Dr. Edwards and staff were awesome!"
(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2016)

"The staff and dr. Meyer are like family. Very friendly and supportive. Dr. Meyer always explains what he did and keep my son calm throughout the procedure. Thank you."
(5 stars)
by (January 12, 2016)

"As always, very efficient!"
(5 stars)
by (January 12, 2016)

"This is a very clean and professional place. The Doctor and employees take special care of their patients. I did not have an appointment until 1:20 PM but just got off work so decided to get their ahead of schedule. I was very happy that I was in the dental chair early and out of the office by the time my appointment schedule. Very happy employees and honest. I will continue to go back for other work."
(5 stars)
by (January 10, 2016)

"I and my children really like this clinic. Everyone is so nice. Dr. Meier is very knowledge & friendly. My children have gone to him their entire lives."
(5 stars)
by (January 09, 2016)

"So glad I have chosen this team for my dental work formy family. Kind, proffessional, and care sbout you."
(5 stars)
by (January 09, 2016)

"Great dental assistant and magnificent dentist."
(5 stars)
by (January 08, 2016)

"Everybody I encountered there was so nice. From the receptionist to Becky my dental hygienist to Dr Edwards the dentist that saw me. This is why I love going there and will continue to do so for a long time."
(5 stars)
by (January 08, 2016)

"Dr. Meyer has been our dentist for over 15 years. He is kind, courteous, and his staff and he do the most efficient job! His office is top notch!"
(5 stars)
by (January 08, 2016)

"Everyone in the office is always nice and professional! I would recommend West Des Moines Dental to anyone!"
(5 stars)
by (January 07, 2016)

"The staff was kind and professional. Procedures and their reasons were clearly explained. I have always been very pleased with the staff at this office."
(5 stars)
by (January 06, 2016)

"best Dental center around"
(5 stars)
by (January 06, 2016)

"Excellent dentist and staff!"
(5 stars)
by (January 02, 2016)

"My visits to West Des Moines Dental Center have all been positive. Fillings, extraction, partial appliance, consultation to resolve an abscess, exams and cleanings all comfortably resolved. My satisfaction includes both Dr. Meyer and Dr. Edwards."
(5 stars)
by (December 31, 2015)

"I appreciate Dr. Edwards and her staff so much! I've only required yearly checkups and teeth-cleaning, but they have been excellent professionals. There is an efficacy and flow to scheduled appointments, and that works with my busy schedule. Very pleasant, quality dental care!"
(5 stars)
by (December 31, 2015)

"Great staff and great service! Felt a little bit rushed this last time, but everyone was very professional and personable!"
(4 stars)
by (December 30, 2015)

"Great service, always excellent"
(5 stars)
by (December 30, 2015)

"Absolutely wonderful staff, I actually enjoy going to the dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (December 26, 2015)

"Great experience."
(5 stars)
by (December 24, 2015)

"Great professional service! And everyone was very nice!"
(5 stars)
by (December 23, 2015)

"I always have a good experience at West Des Moines Dental. They make sure I am fully informed before any procedures are done."
(5 stars)
by (December 22, 2015)

"Very professional and personable. Just a great bunch of people!"
(5 stars)
by (December 22, 2015)

"I had a crown replaced by Dr. Edwards. She is a very gentle and perfectionistic dentist, and I always feel comfortable with her. Her assistant is also excellent. They work very well together, and between them they made me feel that I was in good hands. Everyone in this dental center is very friendly and welcoming. There is a happy, friendly buzz about the place which is a wonderful feeling. I actually look forward to my appointments!!"
(5 stars)
by (December 21, 2015)

"Sara was great! No pain and no shame! It keeps me coming back."
(5 stars)
by (December 19, 2015)

"My experience at West Des Moines dental is always a wonderful experience very professional and friendly I would recommend them to anybody Thanks Tom"
(5 stars)
by (December 16, 2015)

"Always courteous and professional!!"
(5 stars)
by (December 16, 2015)

"Dr Edwards did a nice job on my recent visit. It was a bit of an emergency - putting a crown in after accidentally chipping a tooth. The procedure took quite a while and could have been an unpleasant experience but she took good care of me, explained everything clearly as she proceeded and had a friendly chairside manner with a good sense of humor throughout."
(5 stars)
by (December 11, 2015)

"Dr. Meyer came in on a Sunday to pull a tooth that was causing my wife a tremendous amount of pain. Even though it was a Sunday everyone was very understanding and did a great job."
(5 stars)
by (December 08, 2015)

"Wonderful as always, love you guys"
(5 stars)
by (December 04, 2015)

"I've recently moved to the Des Moines area and was looking for a dentist who was on my insurance providers list. I made numerous phone calls and did a lot of research online. From the time I spoke to a receptionist to my visit, I was so impressed. I was given an appointment a few days later. The office staff was pleasant and helpful. My hygienist, Sara, was amazing. She was so gentle and kind. Dr Edwards was also gentle and explained what she was doing during the exam. All in all this was a great experience and I highly recommend this practice."
(5 stars)
by (December 03, 2015)

"I was in twice in November and both times the staff & service were excellent,as has been the case each time I visit. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (December 02, 2015)

"I sincerely appreciate the care and attention I receive from Dr. Meyer and would highly recommend him to everyone!"
(5 stars)
by (December 02, 2015)

"Julie is fantastic. I am not a big fan of going to the dentist. She does a fantastic job every time I see her. I couldn't be more happy with her. And not to leave Dr. Meyer out. He is a good dentist that cares. Even if he is a K State fan. πŸ˜€One of the best around. Thank you all for how well you treat my wife and myself.."
(5 stars)
by (December 02, 2015)

"Nice office, great reception staff, fabulous hygienist. Dr. was right on time and was kind and considerate. Got more information on this short visit than I ever did in any dental visit in my life. I really recommend this practice."
(5 stars)
by (December 02, 2015)