"Everything went well . And the dentist was very kind and understanding and helpful with info ."
(5 stars)
by (September 24, 2021)

"The cleaning was comfortable and completed in a timely manner.
Janice also addressed the issue of a back tooth which is occasionally sensitive to cold foods, but not heat.
I would also like to mention Andrea who patiently called me several times to book my cleaning appointment. She is professional, friendly and efficient.
"

(5 stars)
by (September 22, 2021)

"Dr Chen is the best🙂."
(5 stars)
by (September 21, 2021)

"The BEST practice ever! All visits are so good. The staff doesn’t turn over which is a great sign. Dr Chen is a fabulous dentist, both hygienists have such a good touch. Everyone is helpful and kind, if you need a great dentist look no further!"
(5 stars)
by (September 11, 2021)


(5 stars)
by (August 13, 2021)

"The staff is very friendly. Dr. Chen and her team are great!"
(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2021)

"Love this place! We’ve been going here as a family for over 15 years. Even as we moved farther away we would rather go here than any other dentistry! Love the people, love the atmosphere…great with kids"
(5 stars)
by (August 04, 2021)

"SHE IS EXCELLENT, ALWAYS INFORMS AND EDUCATES ME THE REASONS WHY THE DENTAL PROCEDURES ARE IMPORTANT AND NECESSARY . THANK YOU DR. CHEN."
(5 stars)
by (July 30, 2021)


(5 stars)
by (July 30, 2021)

"Really like Janet, "my teeth-cleaning-lady, Dr. Chen, and the staff working at the desk."
(5 stars)
by (July 25, 2021)

"Front staff super friendly, courteous & make you feel welcome & comfortable when you come in & when leaving. Actually all the staff are Dentist is very knowledgeable & great chair manner. I have referred friends & people I work with & will continue to do so."
(5 stars)
by (July 20, 2021)

"I appreciate the care I receive at Dr. Chen’s dentistry office. Making an appointment and even rescheduling is handled with professionalism and kindness. When they ask which dental hygienist I want, I never make a request because I appreciate each of them.
If you are looking for a new dentist and you want to be heard, treated kindly, and cared for consider this office. You’ll be glad.
"

(5 stars)
by (July 17, 2021)

"Front staff super friendly, courteous & make you feel welcome & comfortable when you come in & when leaving. Actually all the staff are Dentist is very knowledgeable & great chair manner. I have referred friends & people I work with & will continue to do so."
(5 stars)
by (July 16, 2021)

"I’m one of Dr Chen’s original patients since she started her practice in Castro Valley. Dr Chen as well as her staff have consistently been responsive, attentive and professionally competent. I give the persona of the practice10 stars. This practice is extraordinary. And simply the best dentist and staff who have cared for my teeth in my 60 years of going to the dentist. I don’t hesitate to recommend them for their commendable care."
(5 stars)
by (June 25, 2021)

"I've been going to this dentist for several years now, and always have a professional and caring experience. They are up on the latest techniques, and the the people working there are quite good. Definitely recommend Ava Chen and her office staff."
(5 stars)
by (June 18, 2021)

"It was great to be back! Thank you Kasha and Dr Chen for a very nice appt."
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2021)

"Coming to my dentist appointment is always like coming to a family reunion. I love the staff there and my visit is always safe, clean and very thorough."
(5 stars)
by (June 11, 2021)

"Always a pleasure"
(5 stars)
by (June 05, 2021)

"Professional and gentle experience with the dentist and hygienist. Support staff is very friendly and nice."
(5 stars)
by (June 03, 2021)

"I’ve been seeing Dr Chen for a long time. Before that I hadn’t seen a dentist in 30 years because of my fear of dentists. She is simply the best. Her employees are professional and friendly. I’d never go anywhere else."
(5 stars)
by (May 14, 2021)

"All the staff are professional and friendly. I highly recommend this dental office. 🦷"
(5 stars)
by (May 11, 2021)

"Excellent Care, Service and Environment"
(5 stars)
by (May 05, 2021)

"I recently had my teeth cleaned and kasia did a great job . She is fast and efficient. She always asks about my family and how my kids are doing !
Also Naeli at the front desk is so friendly and does a great job making future appts and with insurance claims . Always smiling and pleasant
"

(5 stars)
by (May 02, 2021)

"I am always impressed with the level of professionalism that exists with an equal level of concern and friendliness by staff at Ava Chen Dentistry."
(5 stars)
by (April 30, 2021)

"Dr Chan
After 30 + years at going to this office i want you all to know, though the faces have changed over time, you still provide excellent service.
Janice is awesome, and your new dental assistant. Great, attentive pleasant and is a good representation of your practice. Kudos to you all, from entering to exiting, warm, attentive and caring. The medical field needs your guidance. Thank you Thank you
"

(5 stars)
by (April 28, 2021)

"Everything was perfect. Caring and professional staff."
(5 stars)
by (April 28, 2021)

"Dr.Chen and her staff are very pleasant and welcoming. I felt very comfortable and at ease. I'm usually anxious when I go to the dentist. Nelly and Nancy both very sweet ladies. Thank you guys"
(5 stars)
by (April 23, 2021)

"My first visit to the office yesterday. Very pleasant and professional atmosphere. All the workers and Dr Chen were very friendly and answered my questions. Since I don’t have dental insurance, they also gave me a discount, which I really appreciate since I need a lot of work done."
(4 stars)
by (April 22, 2021)

"This Dental practice is very good. I have been a patient for many years and highly recommend their services. Kascha, the dental hygienist is the absolute best ."
(5 stars)
by (April 08, 2021)

"Outstanding dental service. Dr. Chen and her staff are top notch. Janice is extremely professional, very thorough, gentle, and truly cares about the care and treatment she provides to her patients. She’s a joy to be around and I look forward to my yearly dental cleanings."
(5 stars)
by (April 08, 2021)

"Everyone is nice and gentle :) highly recommended"
(5 stars)
by (April 07, 2021)

"I've always dreaded a visit to the dentist, but you all make it almost a pleasure!! :) Kashia did an excellent job cleaning my teeth!!!!"
(5 stars)
by (April 02, 2021)


(5 stars)
by (March 31, 2021)


(5 stars)
by (March 26, 2021)


(5 stars)
by (March 26, 2021)

"great as always"
(5 stars)
by (March 19, 2021)


(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2021)

"Pleasant experience."
(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2021)


(5 stars)
by (March 03, 2021)

"Felt safe. Clean environment. Great cleaning with K"
(5 stars)
by (February 26, 2021)

"Always professional ."
(5 stars)
by (February 25, 2021)

"All went well . Thank you very much"
(5 stars)
by (February 19, 2021)

"After a lifetime of freaking out about going to the dentist I now look forward to seeing Dr. Chen and her staff. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (February 18, 2021)

"Everyone was professional and polite as always. They took all the COVID-19 precautions needed."
(5 stars)
by (February 12, 2021)

"Loved it, very professional and thoroughly done"
(5 stars)
by (February 10, 2021)

"Really appreciate the efficiency and professionalism that was displayed during my visit...everyone is always so nice and makes it a pleasurable experience."
(4 stars)
by (February 08, 2021)

"The appointment was very professional and expedient. There is always a friendly atmosphere as well as top notch safety precautions."
(5 stars)
by (February 03, 2021)

"All the staff are professional and friendly. I highly recommend this dental office. 🦷"
(5 stars)
by (January 27, 2021)

"Been going to this practice for 20 or so years, and it has been the Best dental experience Ever. Dr. Chen leaves nothing to chance, and good enough in this practice ,is not, by their standards. Can’t say enough about the staff. Which there has been no turnover in the time I’ve gone there. If you have a tooth problem Dr.Chen and her staff will fix it. With little discomfort."
(5 stars)
by (January 27, 2021)

"I am very, very happy with the services of this dental office. The staff, dentist (Dr. Chen) and the lady who cleans my teeth (Janice), are all excellent.
I would highly recommend this office to all.
"

(5 stars)
by (January 21, 2021)

"Everyone is so nice and helpful :) super professional & respectful. Recommend this place 100%"
(5 stars)
by (January 13, 2021)

"Dr Chen is a top-notch dentist in every way possible. She is very caring and makes sure her patient is comfortable and very well cared for. Her dental hygienists and dental assistants are excellent and caring. Her staff at the front desk are super knowledgeable, efficient and kind. I feel very fortunate and grateful to be Dr Chen's patient."
(5 stars)
by (January 08, 2021)

"Dr. Chen is a wonderful"
(5 stars)
by (January 07, 2021)

"Kasha is an awesome hygienist. Painless comfortable and kind. Thanks for helping me keep a healthy smile 😊"
(5 stars)
by (January 07, 2021)

"Excellent care and customer service. Highly recommend."
(5 stars)
by (December 13, 2020)

"Had to get deep cleaning Wednesday 12/2/20. Jan provided me with excellent service & provided me some tips that would be beneficial to me."
(5 stars)
by (December 03, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (October 31, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (October 30, 2020)

"I left my other dentist after 45 years. Dr. Chen and her staff were very attentive and answered all my questions. I am very happy with the services I received from Dr. Ava Chen DDS."
(5 stars)
by (October 24, 2020)

"Dr. Chen and her staff are very welcoming and provide and clean and safe office experience. They are all knowledgeable, caring, and professional. I appreciate the quality of care I receive here."
(5 stars)
by (October 22, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (October 20, 2020)

"Dr. Chen and her staff are very welcoming and provide and clean and safe office experience. They are all knowledgeable, caring, and professional. I appreciate the quality of care I receive here."
(5 stars)
by (October 20, 2020)

"Excelent"
(5 stars)
by (October 17, 2020)

"As always, Dr. Chen & all her assistants are very skilled. Exceptional service!"
(5 stars)
by (October 16, 2020)

"This was my first visit and I was very impressed. Given the current pandemic, I felt very safe and the protocols they were taken were fantastic. I appreciated the staff connecting with me and Dr. Chen taking the time to explain everything. The whole visit felt very welcoming...and I’m excited to go back."
(5 stars)
by (October 14, 2020)

"This was my first visit and I was very impressed. Given the current pandemic, I felt very safe and the protocols they were taken were fantastic. I appreciated the staff connecting with me and Dr. Chen taking the time to explain everything. The whole visit felt very welcoming...and I’m excited to go back."
(5 stars)
by (October 14, 2020)

"Janice is my hygienist. She did an excellent job as always. She explains my concerns with her expertise patiently. She takes her time to do the thorough job with her gentle touch. She is an asset to your team."
(5 stars)
by (September 29, 2020)

"Smart, gentle and talented! What more could you want of your dentist...except small hands and she has that too!"
(5 stars)
by (September 21, 2020)

"Great group of people. By far the best dentist I’ve ever had.
Thank you for helping me to face my fears head on.
"

(5 stars)
by (September 21, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (September 18, 2020)

"Great group of people. By far the best dentist I’ve ever had.
Thank you for helping me to face my fears head on.
"

(5 stars)
by (September 17, 2020)

"My visit was great! Was nice to see everyone again. Janice did a great job on my teeth as always. Did some xrays too! Saw Dr Chen and she gave me a thumbs up on crowns and no cavities...just gotta keep an eye on the gums. I do miss Dr Kvikstad and hope he is safe, happy and well. Say Hi for me if you can. See you in January 2021."
(5 stars)
by (September 13, 2020)

"Excellent service and I felt very safe. It’s always like a big family reunion when I come for a visit. Thank you staff!"
(5 stars)
by (September 11, 2020)

"My visit was great! Was nice to see everyone again. Janice did a great job on my teeth as always. Did some xrays too! Saw Dr Chen and she gave me a thumbs up on crowns and no cavities...just gotta keep an eye on the gums. I do miss Dr Kvikstad and hope he is safe, happy and well. Say Hi for me if you can. See you in January 2021."
(5 stars)
by (September 09, 2020)

"Dr. Chen and her staff are absolutely terrific. Extremely professional while being personable as well. Best dentist award goes to Ava Chen!"
(5 stars)
by (September 07, 2020)

"Dr. Chen and her staff are absolutely terrific. Extremely professional while being personable as well. Best dentist award goes to Ava Chen!"
(5 stars)
by (August 27, 2020)

"I felt very safe! Everyone did a great job."
(5 stars)
by (August 21, 2020)

"I felt very safe! Everyone did a great job."
(5 stars)
by (August 21, 2020)

"I felt very safe! Everyone did a great job."
(5 stars)
by (August 21, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (August 21, 2020)

"On time, professional and gentle service. They always make you comfortable and relax.
What a great place to visit for dental care; I will always go there.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 19, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (August 19, 2020)

"I am always thankful that Ava has incorporated the latest technology available to make the visit as productive as possible in the shortest amount of time while giving the patient very clear explanations regarding their visit.
Plus the staff are all very friendly and professional while making you feel like family!
"

(5 stars)
by (August 19, 2020)

"I felt safe, staff was very friendly and my experience was uneventful"
(5 stars)
by (August 15, 2020)

"I felt safe, staff was very friendly and my experience was uneventful"
(5 stars)
by (August 15, 2020)

"I felt safe, staff was very friendly and my experience was uneventful"
(5 stars)
by (August 15, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (August 13, 2020)

"Very good visit and hygienist disinfected everything well and I felt comfortable during these times of the virus .
Thank you Dr.Chen and all her staff
"

(5 stars)
by (August 13, 2020)

"Great experience, staff was friendly and efficient, Kasia was wonderful"
(5 stars)
by (August 05, 2020)

"The clinic were clean.The staff are attentive and professional"
(5 stars)
by (August 04, 2020)

"My appointment was short and quick. Tooth cleaning was not painful.And I figured out what's causing my teeth to wear down. I would recommend anyone with dental concerns to visit."
(5 stars)
by (August 04, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (August 03, 2020)

"The clinic were clean.The staff are attentive and professional"
(5 stars)
by (July 31, 2020)

"I've been going to Dr. Chen for over six years. Dr. Chen is very thorough and the staff is terrific. They are taking extra precautions during the Pandemic to make clients feel even safer. Highly recommended."
(5 stars)
by (July 29, 2020)

"Very good, scheduling was done well. Procedure was done in a good timely manner.
Five star
"

(5 stars)
by (July 22, 2020)

"Excellent care, professional office, scrupulously clean and following all Covid recommendations. She is a graduate of the most highly rated dental school in the country. After researching many dentists and undergoing years of dental care in Castro Valley,I found that she and her staff are the best and most qualified practitioners in the area."
(5 stars)
by (July 22, 2020)

"Wonderful careful and caring staff and dentist. Have been here since the beginning of time! Consistent and excellent care!"
(5 stars)
by (July 17, 2020)

"I liked the protocol and procedures that were put into place during the Covid crisis."
(4 stars)
by (July 17, 2020)

"Absolutely AMAZING wonderful. We have been going to this office for over 30 years. Dr. Chen is super competent and kind. The staff.... all the staff.... are exceptional. Love them all."
(5 stars)
by (July 10, 2020)

"I love that they take care of patients and provide a comfortable atmosphere when you come in. Plus, I like how clean and sanitary they keep the place."
(5 stars)
by (July 10, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (July 03, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (July 03, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (July 02, 2020)

"Always happy with my dental care!"
(5 stars)
by (June 28, 2020)

"Wonderful careful and caring staff and dentist. Have been here since the beginning of time! Consistent and excellent care!"
(5 stars)
by (June 26, 2020)

"Everyone from Nellie to Dr. Chen made me feel comfortable and well taken care of. Very professional with an astute attention to detail. I am so pleased."
(5 stars)
by (June 26, 2020)

"Wonderful careful and caring staff and dentist. Have been here since the beginning of time! Consistent and excellent care!"
(5 stars)
by (June 26, 2020)

"Always efficient and thorough. Office always clean and all precautions being taken during Covid. Thanks."
(5 stars)
by (June 23, 2020)

"Felt very safe secure and it’s always a very professional office with the utmost of care."
(5 stars)
by (June 19, 2020)

"This dentist's entire crew is awesome!!"
(5 stars)
by (June 18, 2020)

"Always a pleasure to visit this office. The people are pleasant office is vlean, everyone is caring. If I may make one suggestion, I had way too many reminders for the visit. One text maybe a few days before is all I require."
(5 stars)
by (June 13, 2020)

"Always a pleasure to visit this office. The people are pleasant office is vlean, everyone is caring. If I may make one suggestion, I had way too many reminders for the visit. One text maybe a few days before is all I require."
(5 stars)
by (June 13, 2020)

"Always a pleasure to visit this office. The people are pleasant office is vlean, everyone is caring. If I may make one suggestion, I had way too many reminders for the visit. One text maybe a few days before is all I require."
(5 stars)
by (June 13, 2020)

"Friendly, professional staff that goes out of its way to make patients comfortable."
(5 stars)
by (June 12, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (June 12, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (June 11, 2020)

"Very happy with service and attention."
(4 stars)
by (June 09, 2020)

"Very happy with service and attention."
(4 stars)
by (June 09, 2020)

"Dr Chen and her staff are the best. 🙂"
(5 stars)
by (March 17, 2020)

"Great!"
(5 stars)
by (March 15, 2020)

"Thanks so much for your follow-up on my visit with you. I am still having some sensitivity around the tooth. I can now actually feel where the pain is coming from. I will make an appointment with if things get worse.

So glad for the personal touch you have with me.

Kind regards,
Janice
"

(5 stars)
by (March 14, 2020)

"Very good hygienist. She is very good with patients"
(5 stars)
by (March 04, 2020)

"She’s wonderful! Smart, kind, reasonable and not likely to want to do things that don’t need to be done! Highly recommended."
(5 stars)
by (February 27, 2020)

"very good"
(5 stars)
by (February 26, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (February 03, 2020)