"Was able to get in to see dentist on same day I called. I had an accident that broke a front tooth. Dr Birdwell was great. He did excellent repair of my tooth. Thank you Dr. Birdwell!"
(5 stars)
by (March 25, 2020)

"I appreciate the special attention I get and the excellent service. The entire staff is so friendly it helps ease the anxiety of going to the Dentist. My hygienist is very knowledgeable and helps me with new techniques that keeps my issues under control. Dr. Guffey is simply the best, after her thorough exam and recommendations you know you getting the best possible care."
(5 stars)
by (March 21, 2020)

"I can't say enough good things about Dr. Guffey and the staff. After many years of dental care and orthodontia, I can honestly say Dr. Guffey and her team are the best I've ever experienced. Highly recommended."
(5 stars)
by (March 20, 2020)

"Very pleased with care and teaching provided by everyone involved in my recent appointment. A very pleasant experience"
(5 stars)
by (March 20, 2020)

"Dr Guffey and staff are the best all around. You couldn’t ask for a better Dentist. The reception and office staff are super helpful. Patty our hygienist does a super fantastic job keeping my pearly whites in good shape."
(5 stars)
by (March 18, 2020)

"Most informative visit to the dentist I’ve ever experienced. Great hygienist. Answered all questions about proposed treatments. Definitely recommend."
(5 stars)
by (March 11, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2020)

"I had a good experience at the dentist office. I had a short wait. Jennifer is a wonderful hygienist. Dr. Birdwell did his check and I was good to go! Checkout was good, too. Thankful for efficient, , thorough dental care."
(5 stars)
by (March 08, 2020)

"Everyone was super friendly from the Receptionist to the Dental Hygienist to the Dentist. Really great experience. They took there time and answered all my questions. They all made me feel very comfortable."
(5 stars)
by (March 06, 2020)

"Dr, Birdwell and his staff are so nice. Makes you so comfortable. I have recommended him to a lot of family and friends"
(5 stars)
by (March 06, 2020)

"Very professional. The entire staff provides exceptional service. I highly recommend Dr Guffey."
(5 stars)
by (March 05, 2020)

"Amazing doctors and staff. I now LOVE my smile!"
(5 stars)
by (March 04, 2020)

"Always a pleasure to visit this office."
(5 stars)
by (February 13, 2020)

"The staff is friendly and professional. They always treat me with respect and listens to any concern may have. Patty is my hygienist and is gives me a gentle, but thorough cleaning. She’s the best!!
Dr Guffey gave me a thorough examination and addresses any concerns she has about my oral health. She is sweet and very caring 😊.
I highly recommend this practice for your dental needs and will continue to visit them!
"

(5 stars)
by (February 13, 2020)

"What a great experience! Everyone that i spoke with was extremely friendly! I drove about an hour to get to their office (as i was referred by a friend). I'm already planning on bringing my whole family to see Dr. Birdwell for all of our dental needs. Thank you guys!"
(5 stars)
by (February 12, 2020)

"Great service, always pleasant staff, knowledgeable about procedures."
(5 stars)
by (February 11, 2020)

"Can never say enough great things about this practice! Ann was new to me, cleaning my teeth, but she was fabulous! Love Dr. Birdwell and everyone in the office is so kind! Would highly recommend this practice for anyone looking for quality dentistry!!❤"
(5 stars)
by (February 11, 2020)

"I will always be a Dr. Birdwell patient! My visit consisted of having my teeth cleaned by Anne Williams, whom I absolutely love, & she is so gentle & considerate to try not to hurt you. As to Chris Birdwell, if it weren’t for him checking out my husband after he had his teeth cleaned by Anne, we would not have known my husband had cancer in his mouth! Yes, I would recommend without any doubt, Dr. Birdwell to everyone I know! As to the staff, they are always friendly & courteous & are always professional!"
(5 stars)
by (February 04, 2020)

"I have been a patient of Dr. Birdwell's for over 10 years, and I have never had a negative experience. I also speak very highly of the dental hygienist Patty Lawson, Dr. Birdwell, and the other office personell. I would most definitely recommend their services."
(5 stars)
by (January 30, 2020)

"Great experience. Had my teeth cleaned by Jenny. She was great, I never felt anything hit my gums the whole time."
(5 stars)
by (January 30, 2020)


(4 stars)
by (January 30, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (January 29, 2020)

"The best Dentist and staff in Knoxville"
(5 stars)
by (January 26, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (January 24, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (January 24, 2020)

"Staff is caring enough that they do their best not to cause much pain"
(4 stars)
by (January 23, 2020)

"Ruby is the best hygienist that I have ever had. She always makes sure that you are comfortable, informs you of what she is going to do before she does it and is very personable."
(5 stars)
by (January 22, 2020)

"Love the office staff and love Dr. Guffey. Great practice."
(5 stars)
by (January 22, 2020)

"Love this practice every person leaves you with the impression that you are family. Couldn’t be happier"
(5 stars)
by (January 22, 2020)

"There are two main things you want from a doctors office. Great care and great people. Dr. Vicki Guffey’s office and staff exceeds in these two qualities. You won’t find a better dentist! She is an expert in her field with the gentlest touch and has a very kind soul that makes your day better just with her smile. Her staff is the same way. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself every 6 months. You’ll never want to go anywhere else."
(5 stars)
by (January 18, 2020)

"Love this office and those employed there!
Everyone is always so friendly!
"

(5 stars)
by (January 17, 2020)

"These guys are great! I have been going here for 10 years, ever since moving to Knoxville. At the dentist and his staff have become like family, and I look forward to my twice yearly visits, when I also bring my kids. Can’t say enough good things about these people."
(5 stars)
by (January 17, 2020)

"The office is friendly and the staff is very personable. They care about the patient beyond just their dental needs.
That being said, the professional care is outstanding!
Jennifer, my hygienist, does a great job in cleaning my teeth and advising me in how to maintain my dental health.
Dr. Chris has always checked on my whole oral health and when a procedure is needed he makes sure I am numb - and comfortable before proceeding. He uses up to date materials and the practice continually updates their equipment.
I couldn’t be happier with my experience!
"

(5 stars)
by (January 15, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (January 14, 2020)

"I am so happy to find Dr Birdwell and his team. Very much appreciate the warm welcome and kindness on my first appointment."
(5 stars)
by (January 11, 2020)

"Very efficient . My visit was an emergency, and she worked me in. I wouldn’t want anyone else."
(5 stars)
by (January 01, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (January 01, 2020)

"It's always a pleasure to go to the dentist. Everyone is so nice, friendly and professional too! I would not want to go anywhere else!"
(5 stars)
by (December 20, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (December 19, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (December 18, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (December 17, 2019)

"I had a dental cleaning with Jennifer, she is knowledgeable, professional, and kind. She is an excellent Dental Hygienist and I highly recommend her to everyone. Dr. Birdwell is my Dentist, he is also professional and highly skilled. He explains the Dentistry and has a great staff. Laura at the front desk is a Rock star! She makes a stressful job look very easy."
(5 stars)
by (December 12, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (December 12, 2019)

"Outstanding experience every time I come in for appointments. Staff is very friendly and makes me feel very comfortable."
(5 stars)
by (December 11, 2019)

"Great job as always-for many years!"
(5 stars)
by (December 09, 2019)

"Love this office❤️"
(5 stars)
by (December 07, 2019)

"I love going to Dr. Birdwell. He does great work and has reasonable prices. I trust his judgment when it comes to my teeth. Jennifer is an awesome hygienist. Well done!"
(5 stars)
by (December 05, 2019)

"Always the best!!"
(5 stars)
by (December 05, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (December 04, 2019)

"Always friendly staff, efficient.they always spend time talking to the patient I really appreciate it!"
(5 stars)
by (December 04, 2019)

"Excelente atención. Muchas gracias.
(Excellent attention. Thank you very much)
"

(5 stars)
by (November 28, 2019)

"Always excellent care. My family has been seeing Dr Guffey for over 20 years."
(5 stars)
by (November 23, 2019)

"It was my first time going, but it was amazing. They got me in promptly as I arrived at my appointment time. My dental hygienist let me know the use of the dental tools as she used them and she was friendly and personable. The doctor was great and everyone was quick and efficient. Overall a perfect first experience!"
(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2019)

"Jennifer did an amazing job as always!"
(5 stars)
by (November 20, 2019)

"Everybody is great at your office I enjoy having you all as my dentist"
(5 stars)
by (November 19, 2019)

"Everyone is friendly, professional, and efficient. I’ve always received excellent care from Dr. Birdwell and his staff."
(5 stars)
by (November 19, 2019)

"If anyone can save my tooth it's Dr. Guffey. She's the best. And the staff is always courteous and professional as well as being pleasant and kind. Love this office."
(5 stars)
by (November 16, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (November 13, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (November 12, 2019)

"Love everyone at the office. Very helpful always do a great job."
(5 stars)
by (November 12, 2019)

"This dental office and staff are superior to any other that I have ever encountered!"
(5 stars)
by (November 12, 2019)

"Great experience! Love Dr. Birdwell & his staff. They are all very professional & compassionate, from the front desk & dental staff to the check-out & billing staff. Overall, a wonderful experience for an appt. that I usually dread!"
(5 stars)
by (November 09, 2019)

"On time, good service and done very promptly."
(5 stars)
by (November 08, 2019)

"I really appreciate the dental hygienist they way she told me what she was doing g and why very nice made my visit comfortable dr Guffey so sweet and very informative about my teeth and what needs to be done this was my first visit the entire staff very nice ."
(5 stars)
by (November 07, 2019)

"Great staff and you feel like family"
(5 stars)
by (November 06, 2019)

"Everyone from the front desk to the hygienist to the Drs’, and checkout are very customer focused and have the best possible outcomes in mind at all times for me.
Thank you !!
"

(5 stars)
by (November 02, 2019)

"As always, thorough and efficient service in providing my dental care"
(5 stars)
by (November 01, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (October 31, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (October 31, 2019)

"I am an established patient. I have no complaints. Everybody is courteous and professional. Dr. Birdwell is a very good dentist."
(5 stars)
by (October 30, 2019)

"We always have a great experience! Truly. I have never been a fan of the dentist but I love Dr Birdwell’s office! My 9 year old son loves chatting with Dr B about their adventures and he goes above and beyond to make him comfortable."
(5 stars)
by (October 29, 2019)

"Very courteous professional and helpful. Dental tech and Dr Birdwell"
(5 stars)
by (October 29, 2019)

"Very appreciative of the care and attention I received. Great people with a heart for their patients."
(5 stars)
by (October 25, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (October 24, 2019)

"Jennifer is the best hygienist I have ever seen, and that’s a lot of hygienists. She is a true professional, and she is courteous and cheerful. It is a pleasure to visit her. Dr. Guffee is also great. She does an excellent job, and I trust her completely."
(5 stars)
by (October 23, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (October 22, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (October 22, 2019)

"The facilities are clean and well kept. The staff is very pleasant, personable, and professional. The service was prompt. I had to have a filling done, and Dr. Guffey was very gentle. It was the most pleasant dental procedure I have ever experienced, and there was zero soreness afterwards. I really like these folks!"
(5 stars)
by (October 21, 2019)

"I love coming in I have always had the absolute best care. They treat you as you are their very own family and I appreciate that kind of care. You simply will not find it elsewhere."
(5 stars)
by (October 17, 2019)

"Love Dr. Guffey and her staff, especially Jennifer because she does a great job cleaning my teeth."
(5 stars)
by (October 16, 2019)

"The dental hygienist did a great job helping my four year old feel comfortable while getting her teeth cleaned. Dr. Guffey was pleasant, did a thorough exam, and answered my questions."
(5 stars)
by (October 10, 2019)

"Had my teeth cleaned yesterday. In and out on less than an hour!"
(5 stars)
by (October 09, 2019)

"Friendly staff. Answers your questions in a matter you can understand"
(5 stars)
by (October 04, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (October 03, 2019)

"Jennifer was great cleaned my teeth made me feel important.p.s. i hope that was her name ha ha"
(5 stars)
by (October 02, 2019)

"Excellent practice. Both doctors are dedicated to their patients. My Dentist is Dr Guffey, she was on vacation and I had an emergency with a broken crown. Dr Birdwell came in on a Sunday to take care of me. That gave me a warm fuzzy feeling for the practice as a whole. I recently met Ruby, one of the dental hygienist. She was very pleasant and did an excellent job."
(5 stars)
by (October 02, 2019)

"We have gone to Birdwell & Guffey for 40 years & have always been completely satisfied. We started with Ben & now I see his son Chris; my husband sees Dr. Guffey. All are wonderful. And the front desk folk are so friendly. I have had Ann mostly & Teresa a few times as hygienists & I can’t say enough about them. Very caring & gentle. Great place!"
(5 stars)
by (October 01, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (September 26, 2019)

"Every person within the office is friendly and so conscientious. They know me when I come in; I’m not a number. I would recommend these folks to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (September 26, 2019)

"Great service and they do a great job!"
(5 stars)
by (September 25, 2019)

"I was very nervous but the tech made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Guffey was extremely nice."
(5 stars)
by (September 21, 2019)

"Great experience. Dr. Guffey is an excellent dentist. She listens to what you want to accomplish. Dr. Guffey is very experienced and has great expertise in dentistry and is very current on all the new technologies to make it a better experience for her patients. I had an implant restored and several crowns replaced, all my visits were very easy and my crowns look amazing, like my natural teeth.

Her staff is very friendly and very helpful in scheduling. The dental assistants are all very well trained and knowledgeable in their job. I highly recommend her for any dental care.
"

(5 stars)
by (September 21, 2019)

"Very friendly and professional. Did a great job and made me feel comfortable. I am very happy with the job they did and look forward to continuing to go there."
(5 stars)
by (September 20, 2019)

"Dr. Guffey and her staff are absolutely professional and very friendly. An exceptional experience without any of the dramas and delays experienced at other practices. I value the care Dr. Guffey and her team provide. Highly, highly recommended!"
(5 stars)
by (September 20, 2019)

"Very pleased with my first visit."
(5 stars)
by (September 18, 2019)

"Always great care!! Thank you!!"
(5 stars)
by (September 18, 2019)

"Excellent care, great family atmosphere. I’ve been a client of Dr. Birdwell for well over 15 years and never had any problems."
(5 stars)
by (September 17, 2019)

"Excellent care from Jennifer,the Dental Hygienist, and Dr. Birdwell."
(5 stars)
by (September 13, 2019)

"The customer service is wonderful and the people are so kind. Also, I had a great cleaning."
(5 stars)
by (September 12, 2019)

"As always..I received the best possible care
per Dr Guffey and Ms Jennifer Hill..
Would never go anywhere else for my dental
care...
"

(5 stars)
by (August 29, 2019)

"I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Guffey and her staff. Patty did a fantastic job cleaning my teeth and gave me some useful pointers on dental care. Dr. Guffey is always warm and professional. And it’s always a pleasure to see Laura. Keep up the good work everyone!"
(5 stars)
by (August 27, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (August 27, 2019)

"Great personable service, comfortable environment, and professional staff that consistently cares for my oral health."
(5 stars)
by (August 22, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (August 21, 2019)

"Dr. Guffey and Dr. Birdwell’s dentist office is the best. They are kind, considerate and excellent dentists. My teeth are in better shape than they have ever been. Cleanings are quick and painless. My whole family uses this office and I would recommend them to anyone.
The only drawback is that the office is not a preferred provider for my insurance.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 15, 2019)

"Everyone was very pleasant....
Treated with kindness and not rushed..

Have always had a good experience with each appointment no matter what my need was.

Thank you and God bless.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 14, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (August 08, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (August 06, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (August 05, 2019)

"Couldn't ask for a better dentist and staff. All are very friendly and make you feel comfortable. Highly recommend them."
(5 stars)
by (August 01, 2019)

"Always professional and personable!"
(5 stars)
by (August 01, 2019)

"This was a regular visit for cleaning. The staff is friendly, considerate, and I never have to wait very long. I would never consider going to any other dental office."
(5 stars)
by (July 30, 2019)

"Amazing staff."
(5 stars)
by (July 27, 2019)


(4 stars)
by (July 27, 2019)

"Staff is always friendly and thorough. I appreciate them taking time with me and making me feel important."
(5 stars)
by (July 26, 2019)

"My experience was great I was in and out in a timely manner and the people were very professional. It was a very good experience"
(5 stars)
by (July 25, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (July 25, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (July 20, 2019)

"Best dentist and staff you’ll find - bar none! Not only is Dr Guffey knowledgeable but extremely gentle as well. She truly cares about her patients and takes time with each and every patient yet doesn’t over-schedule so your wait is never long. Can’t give enough praises. Her smile lights up the room and she hires the best staff for a complete package. A true gem!"
(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (July 12, 2019)

"Short wait and everyone was very nice."
(5 stars)
by (July 11, 2019)

"My family has been going to Dr. Birdwell for long before Chris became a dentist, ( we went to his dad, Ben). Both Ben & Chris really care about their patients, to the point of coming in on the weekends if needed, to treat them to keep them from hurting. I know, because I was one of those patients!

I will continue to go to Dr. Birdwell, for as long as I can, & highly recommend them to everyone. People who I have recommended to go here, say he is expensive, have checked elsewhere & found he isn’t as expensive as other dentist, & now are patients of Dr. Birdwell. AND, he’s a GREAT DENTIST too!
"

(5 stars)
by (July 09, 2019)

"Excellent care by caring medical staff!"
(5 stars)
by (July 06, 2019)

"I would rate my experience with this group 5 stars I have been a patient with them sense 2011 and was always given top service. They are the best."
(5 stars)
by (July 04, 2019)

"Appointment time for cleaning on schedule...in & out in 45 minutes."
(5 stars)
by (June 28, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (June 27, 2019)

"Great as always. My usual hygienist was running late so someone else volunteered to clean my teeth to keep me on schedule. Would recommend them to everyone"
(5 stars)
by (June 26, 2019)

"I went in with a very bad toothache. Dr. Birdwell did a fantastic job diagnosing what was causing my problem and correcting it. I am so thankful to feel much better."
(5 stars)
by (June 21, 2019)

"Dr Birdwelll is the best. My family and I have been patients for years and have always been pleased with Dr Birdwell along with all of the staff."
(5 stars)
by (June 20, 2019)

"Love Ruby!"
(5 stars)
by (June 19, 2019)

"I phoned as a new patient on Monday morning with a toothache. Laura was kind and compassionate and immediately put me at ease. I had the best cleaning and x-rays with Jennifer. Dr. Birdwell performed the most thorough exam. As a retired Dental Assistant and Patient Coordinator I HIGHLY recommend this office. The team is efficient and caring. The technology is completely up to date and the office is immaculate. I’m so pleased with the wonderful care I received."
(5 stars)
by (June 11, 2019)

"Hygienist (Ruby) is excellent."
(4 stars)
by (June 07, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (May 22, 2019)

"Excellent service every time and we make a 100 mile round trip for the service they provide."
(5 stars)
by (May 18, 2019)

"Dr. Birdwell is a great dentist, I won't go anywhere else."
(5 stars)
by (May 08, 2019)

"I love this place. The staff recognizes you and everyone is so friendly. They never recommend any service that isn't absolutely needed. Easy to get appt and they are always on time."
(5 stars)
by (May 03, 2019)

"Ruby (sorry if I spelled your name wrong) is very gentle on my mouth and friendly, and Dr. Guffey is great. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (May 02, 2019)

"Very informative during my teeth cleaning."
(5 stars)
by (May 02, 2019)

"So impressed with Dr. Guffey! She was very warm yet professional. I already trust her completely!"
(5 stars)
by (May 01, 2019)

"Great experience from the receptionist, hygienist to the doctor. All around great people. I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. Thank you for a go experience. The general fear people have about dentists you don’t get here. Thanks again!!"
(5 stars)
by (April 25, 2019)

"I made an emergency appointment as a new patient and was fortunate enough to meet Dr. Birdwell. Dr. Birdwell is an extremely gentle dentist with the bedside manner of a saint. He was able to quickly repair my tooth but more importantly he was able to keep his very anxious patient calm and confident that I was in good hands. I have never been treated this well with any dentist anywhere! Thank you to everyone I was fortunate enough to meet. I will see you all again soon. :)"
(5 stars)
by (April 18, 2019)

"The staff is amazing - very friendly, patient, and kind."
(5 stars)
by (April 10, 2019)

"I have been going to this dentist for years. The staff is very friendly, professional and makes going to the dentist a lot easier than it use to be. The dentist along with her staff knows how to deal with being afraid of pain, Needles and all the other things that goes with your visit. I would never even consider going anywhere else. In my opinion they are the best!"
(5 stars)
by (April 10, 2019)

"You guys are awesome! I hope that the VA. Continues to let me be a patient with you. Thank you for your care."
(5 stars)
by (March 30, 2019)

"Best dentist that I’ve ever been to, hands down ! They talked to me the whole time during my procedure telling me step by step because I was so nervous in the beginning. Every employee in the dentist office I met was amazing. They went over my future dental plans with me. Showed me models of the different choices I have. Explained everything! The best part is, is that it’s very affordable. Pay in full and get a discount or you can make payments. I am more than lucky to have Birdwell and Guffey as my dentist. Birdwell is helping me get back a smile that I can love instead of hide. 🦷😁"
(5 stars)
by (March 29, 2019)

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Guffey’s since the early 90’s. Every visit confirms why she has been my dentist for so long. Her staff is always courteous and display superior professionalism while making the patient feel at ease. I would and actually have recommended her to friends and family."
(5 stars)
by (March 29, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (March 28, 2019)

"This dentist and her staff always make sure that our family has a pleasant experience"
(5 stars)
by (March 28, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (March 28, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (March 26, 2019)

"Jennifer also does a great job! Dr. Guffey is awesome!"
(5 stars)
by (March 22, 2019)

"Ann is an excellent hygenist. She's very thorough and careful. She's also very pleasant as is the entire staff."
(5 stars)
by (March 20, 2019)

"Always a good experience with the pleasant staff"
(5 stars)
by (March 16, 2019)

"Dr. Guffy and her staff try very hard to make you feel comfortable at their office during your visit."
(5 stars)
by (March 15, 2019)

"Braidon was so excited to be in the no cavity club and get a gift card for Walmart. He bought a Picachu Pokémon and loves it."
(5 stars)
by (March 13, 2019)

"Best dental experience ever! My paperwork for the visit was sent to me, so I could have everything filled out prior to appointment. When I arrived for the appointment everyone was very friendly. The assistant took me back for the appointment on time. Dr. Guffey came in talked with me She listened to my concerns and discussed how possibly we could achieve what I was wanting to do. Dr. Guffey is very knowledgeable, up to date with the latest technology, and the most important is her experience and personal feeling she gives to you at the visit. This is why I am glad I chose her for my dental care and why I would strongly recommend her and her staff for the best dental experience."
(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (March 08, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (March 08, 2019)

"Friendly and Professional Staff."
(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2019)

"Awesome overall experience. Dr Guffey and her staff has always been caring and concerned with your issues. I would definitely recommend them to a friend."
(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (February 28, 2019)