"It was a good experience for my first time there and everyone was so nice!"
(4 stars)
by (March 12, 2020)

"This group is wonderful! The entire staff is so professional. Courtney was so kind as I worked through my paperwork. Brittany was patient with me during the x-rays and my hygienist, Christy, was amazing! She was so thorough and kept me informed of everything she was doing. I feel like I received the best care possible."
(5 stars)
by (March 05, 2020)

"Office is very professional"
(4 stars)
by (March 04, 2020)

"Excellent care"
(5 stars)
by (February 19, 2020)

"Very professional smiling office. Recommend to all"
(5 stars)
by (February 19, 2020)

"Always treated with respect. Payment options are available. I like these folks."
(5 stars)
by (February 18, 2020)

"Very friendly and professional!"
(5 stars)
by (February 15, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (February 13, 2020)

"Dr.Garretson and Lisa did an amazing job with my daughter yesterday! She is 10 and needed two of her baby teeth removed. They were both very patient and answered all her questions. Dr. Garretson took his time numbing her, which I really appreciate. They took what could’ve have been an unpleasant visit and made it quite uneventful. I appreciate your kind care and skill. Thank you"
(5 stars)
by (February 12, 2020)

"This office goes above and beyond to accommodate my special-needs family member. He is treated with respect and dignity. They do an excellent job and I would give them 10 stars if I could."
(5 stars)
by (February 12, 2020)

"Exceptional office all the way around! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Up to date equipment. Patience with patients. On time. Clean. What else is there? Highly recommend!!"
(5 stars)
by (February 11, 2020)

"Efficient and thorough cleaning."
(5 stars)
by (February 10, 2020)

"Great service and they took the time to explain everything that they were doing and why."
(5 stars)
by (February 05, 2020)

"I recently had my first visit at Mills River Family Dental. I was greeted by friendly staff, didn't have a wait, and everyone was very nice and professional. The hygienist and doctor explained everything thoroughly and were very helpful. They have a great price plan for people without insurance."
(5 stars)
by (February 04, 2020)

"Through, professional, and friendly !!!"
(5 stars)
by (January 30, 2020)

"Everyone is super nice and knowledgable from the minute you walk in!"
(5 stars)
by (January 29, 2020)

"Thorough,exam. Felt good about the quality of care."
(5 stars)
by (January 26, 2020)

"Good visit"
(5 stars)
by (January 25, 2020)

"Very pleased!"
(5 stars)
by (January 25, 2020)

"Warm, Professional and Patience..able to adjust to changing schedules...

Joe Cox
"

(5 stars)
by (January 17, 2020)

"Super nice staff and Doctors. They make you feel at ease, very friendly staff and the Doctors listen to your questions and concerns."
(5 stars)
by (January 17, 2020)

"Wonderful crew, nice atmosphere, and always a pleasant experience, even in the midst of unpleasant circumstances! Our family is very happy to have found Mills River Family Dental upon moving here five years ago! Thank you to the entire team!!"
(5 stars)
by (January 08, 2020)

"Always prompt and personnel are attentive and knowledgeable."
(5 stars)
by (January 06, 2020)

"Awesome experience as always!!"
(5 stars)
by (January 03, 2020)

"Friendly, Professional, and Helpful!! This dental staff is #1"
(5 stars)
by (January 03, 2020)

"Wonderful experience, very professional , state of the art equipment"
(5 stars)
by (December 20, 2019)

"Great job on my cleaning, very professional,"
(5 stars)
by (December 20, 2019)

"Always pleased with the service!"
(5 stars)
by (December 20, 2019)

"I really appreciate how friendly every one is. And the fact that you have very short wait time. It’s great to have found this practice."
(5 stars)
by (December 17, 2019)

"Always enjoy my visit, never have any worries of how I’m treated or looked at. Great care and very social. Great group of folks!"
(5 stars)
by (December 11, 2019)

"Excellent service"
(5 stars)
by (December 06, 2019)

"Sara Diana is without a doubt the best hygienist I have ever had. Done cleaning in no time. Such a sweetheart too."
(5 stars)
by (December 05, 2019)

"I had my first visit to Mills River Family Dental just yesterday and was blown away. The staff is incredible and super friendly. First time I’ve ever left a dentist office understanding everything that happened and needs to happen. They gave me a great action plan and helped me understand the best plan of action. Would highly recommend!"
(5 stars)
by (November 21, 2019)

"Very nice place, prompt, through and friendly."
(5 stars)
by (November 20, 2019)

"A wonderful experience....Sarah-Diana was my hygienist.
She was very thorough, the most gentle cleaning I’ve ever had. Feels great the day after...
The real deal....
A++++++++++
"

(5 stars)
by (November 19, 2019)

"A wonderful experience....Sarah-Diana was my hygienist.
She was very thorough, the most gentle cleaning I’ve ever had. Feels great the day after...
The real deal....
A++++++++++
"

(5 stars)
by (November 19, 2019)

"All the staff is very friendly. Nice atmosphere. Complementary Coffee and a variety of other drinks are a bonus. Fast and efficient. Good cleaning!"
(5 stars)
by (November 13, 2019)

"Everyone is very kind and that is key to a pleasant experience. Very little wait time upon arrival and dental work was done very well and fairly fast. Beautiful decor and new technology."
(5 stars)
by (November 09, 2019)

"Awesome, friendly staff! Hardly any wait time in and out."
(5 stars)
by (November 09, 2019)

"Great staff from the front door to the back door. Very professional. Love that they care."
(5 stars)
by (November 08, 2019)

"We are so happy that we finally found a dental office that we all love! Beautiful office, caring and friendly staff, just an overall fantastic experience!

Thank you very much for treating our family so well!

The Mosso Family
"

(5 stars)
by (November 07, 2019)

"Excellent service, excellent dentist and excellent staff!! So pleased I choose MillsRicer Family Dentristy!!"
(5 stars)
by (November 07, 2019)

"Always professional! Everyone is always done a great job on my teeth"
(5 stars)
by (November 06, 2019)

"We love Mills River Family Dentist. They truly make you feel welcome and cared for, they take the extra measure to get to know each patient. Gunnar really likes Sara Diana, she is his favorite. She is genuinely happy to see him too!
I appreciate Cortney's attention to detail and helpfulness.
"

(5 stars)
by (November 06, 2019)

"My oldest was seen recently and walked out saying that it was the best appointment she has had with the dentist ever. I just love how the staff fits in with my family."
(5 stars)
by (November 06, 2019)

"I'm a person that's scared of the dentist. I was treated like family I will never go no where but there. They have your best interest at heart. No pressure gentle and so understanding."
(5 stars)
by (October 27, 2019)

"I love Mills River Dentistry! To say that about the dentist is something special. Everyone is so nice there. They also give back to the community and beyond with their missions to help those less fortunate."
(5 stars)
by (October 22, 2019)

"Staff is great to work with. Friendly professional and helpful"
(5 stars)
by (October 19, 2019)

"Fantastic caring staff! Every procedure I’ve had done has been comfortable and painless. Things are explained so you can understand them. They’ll even provide a detailed list of what you may need, along with prices, so there are no surprises. I used to hate going to the dentist but not anymore. Thank you, Mills River Dental!!"
(5 stars)
by (October 09, 2019)

"Very professional and informative. Helpful in patient needs and questions. They listen and are quick to make you comfortable and understand procedures as well as the reasons behind procedures and what’s the best for you. Both staff and Drs.are kind and knowledgeable."
(5 stars)
by (October 03, 2019)

"I've been bringing my daughter since she was 2 years old and I've never seen a kid more excited to get her teeth cleaned. We love Sara-Diana and Brittany! It's always wonderful walking in and see Cortneys smiling face."
(5 stars)
by (October 02, 2019)

"Always the best. And the kindness and care mean more than you will ever know"
(5 stars)
by (September 21, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2019)

"They do such a good job I look forward to my visits. I get 4 cleanings a year even though my insurance only pays for 3."
(5 stars)
by (September 10, 2019)

"Good work,great environment,always greeted with a smile.Would recommend toeveryone."
(4 stars)
by (August 29, 2019)

"Always pleasant and caring for my treatments. .I feel very comfortable when I’m here for my appointment’s. Everyone does a great job to make sure they accomplish satisfaction for your needs to be made."
(5 stars)
by (August 24, 2019)

"My appointments are always a favorable experience. The staff always make me welcome and important as a patient. I’m really not a fan of the dentist but your office is professional and I look forward to my visits. Also want to thank the establishment for offering the dental insurance plan. I take pride in my teeth and you reinforce good dental hygiene!
Thank you!
"

(5 stars)
by (August 24, 2019)

"They were able to see me on short notice because of a sudden dental problem. Dr Stohl and assistant Kayla were very friendly and professional. Dr Stohl diagnosed the problem quickly and arranged a referral to solve my problem. I’ll be going back to see them for my regular dental work. Very friendly and welcoming staff."
(5 stars)
by (August 20, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (August 20, 2019)

"Friendly, family. Great, loved. How. Respectful an dpatient they all were and made it very welcoming. And i highly reccomend them"
(5 stars)
by (August 09, 2019)

"Dont let the strip mall fool you... I've seen a dentist or two in my day and I have to say I have never had a better experience. The folks at Mills River Dental treat everyone like family. Professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Very highly recommended."
(5 stars)
by (August 08, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (August 08, 2019)

"These folks are awesome my hygienist Sarah Diane is very personable and friendly and professional pointing out the good and bad about what’s going on with your teeth."
(5 stars)
by (August 07, 2019)

"Very pleasant experience"
(5 stars)
by (July 31, 2019)

"We have moved out of NC so I want need your services any long. You folks are great and I appreciate all the years with you."
(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2019)

"We have moved out of NC so I want need your services any long. You folks are great and I appreciate all the years with you."
(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2019)

"Everyone at this practice is amazing. Every experience has been positive and I have been a patient for over five years. Dr. Stohl and Sarah-Diane are amazing with kids and adults alike. I have had some fairly involved restoration work done here and I couldn’t have asked for a better team. From being understanding about dental nervousness to explaining and developing a treatment and financial plan to being accommodating of my schedule, it was all top-notch. They have also been awesome with my four year old and her routine cleanings for the last two years. I would definitely recommend Dr. Stohl and Mills River Family Dental to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2019)

"Shiny clean teeth and even got to work on time!!"
(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2019)

"Can't say enough about the wonderful staff. Appointments always on time, friendly, efficient! Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2019)

"My first appointment with MillS River Family Dental, was 100% on all levels. The young lady who cleaned my teeth was excellent and so helpful. The Dentist was great as well. I will be going back.

Thanks, so much for such a good appointment.
"

(5 stars)
by (July 11, 2019)

"Excellent, superior!"
(5 stars)
by (July 10, 2019)

"Lovely staff! Felt like I had been a patient for years and it was my first visit!"
(5 stars)
by (July 10, 2019)

"Best experience I’ve had at the dentist in a long time. Staff was great and very informative. Dr Kory was great too. I would HIGHLY recommend Mills River Family Dental to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (July 03, 2019)

"Everyone at Mills River Family Dental was amazing! I felt so comfortable and that is saying a lot coming from me, I have anxiety, I am never comfortable. The Decor is gorgeous everyone is so friendly and warm. I look forward to my next visit.

Thank You,

Teresa Greenleaf
"

(5 stars)
by (July 01, 2019)

"Great experience for my first trip back to a dentist in almost a decade. Already made my next appointment."
(5 stars)
by (June 27, 2019)

"Dr Stohl is and has been our dentist for a few years. He is very caring and is very, very good at what he does for example, I broke a good chunk of my front tooth: he filled it so well that you can’t tell the tooth was broken! And he did the work pain free!"
(5 stars)
by (June 26, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (June 23, 2019)

"Love, Love, Love Sarah Diana! She is the best hygienist! and Courtney is great, she always has a smile on her face and a spring in her step."
(5 stars)
by (June 20, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (June 19, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (June 15, 2019)

"Everybody was very nice everybody worked well they took real good care of me and they helped us out when it came to the financial end of things. The girls explain what they had to do with my teeth the next time I comein the next couple times they come in and they were very helpful and they cared about how I felt ."
(5 stars)
by (June 12, 2019)

"Thanking you for another great visit....Your friendly staff and caring hygienist sure take away the fear on the dental visit."
(5 stars)
by (June 07, 2019)

"Every thing was great . Treated professionally by all the staff members the moment i walked into Dental clinic.
Very helpful from time i sat on the dental chair all my questions answered thoroughly by all staff members.
Overall very satisfied for an first time patient.
Thanking all the staff .
I will definitely revisit for my future dental requirement & recommend family &friends.
"

(5 stars)
by (May 20, 2019)

"NO COMPLAINTS HERE. GOOD APPOINTMENT. GOOD HYGIENIST :O)"
(5 stars)
by (May 16, 2019)

"Very nice and clean, I would recommend anyone who is afraid of a dentist for any reason , to go here . They don't rush you in and out and they listen to you !! I love it there !!!"
(5 stars)
by (May 06, 2019)

"Can’t say enough good things about our experience. I would definitely recommend them to everyone."
(5 stars)
by (April 24, 2019)

"I am a new patient and the whole experience was welcoming and informative from the time I entered the office, my cleaning and then to the final dentist exam. Mills River Family Dentist is my new dentist office. Thank you for making me feel so comfortable in my dental care."
(5 stars)
by (April 19, 2019)

"Fantastic practice where all the staff genuinely cares about you. Best dental practice I’ve ever been to, they are gentle but thorough in the procedures. I’m no longer afraid of the dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (April 13, 2019)

"Everyone was awesome. Professional and kind. I’m getting a gold crown so I can finally drop my hip hop album"
(5 stars)
by (April 11, 2019)

"Quick, friendly, and professional. What more could you ask for?"
(5 stars)
by (April 10, 2019)

"Wonderful experience with both x-rays and cleaning. Up-to-date technology was used. Superior experience."
(5 stars)
by (April 10, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (April 09, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (April 03, 2019)

"My wife and I had cleanings and the experience and work done was superior. We really appreciat your great dental staff and the care we get. Keep up the great work
Bev and Jerry La Point
"

(5 stars)
by (March 29, 2019)

"Great dentist!! Staff was wonderful!!!"
(5 stars)
by (March 29, 2019)

"Tracie was so through no pain with my cleaning . Great job . She is so kind and pleasant. I'm terrified to go to the dentist,but all the staff puts me at ease . They work hard to accommodate. Thank you."
(5 stars)
by (March 24, 2019)

"I couldn’t have been more pleased. Every person in the office was very kind and helped me understand procedures. The dentist was outstanding as was his assistant. The facility was pristine and orderly. I would recommend to friends and family. A+ from me."
(5 stars)
by (March 23, 2019)

"Timely, friendly, and professional."
(5 stars)
by (March 21, 2019)

"Timely, friendly, and professional."
(5 stars)
by (March 21, 2019)

"It was a very caring and friendly place.I was greeted with all smiles and felt very welcomed. The dentist was very caring and made sure I was comfortable. I would recommend them to any and everyone I know"
(5 stars)
by (March 15, 2019)

"Great experience. Good dental services."
(5 stars)
by (March 15, 2019)

"Always a pleasant experience at Mills River Dental.
Sara Diana is the BEST 😊 Not only is she a great hygienist, she is just as kind as she is proficient .
I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Garretson for the first time on this visit. He is great addition to the rest of the wonderful staff..
If you are looking for a great dental practice I highly recommend Mills River Dental!


Lucia Hubbard
"

(5 stars)
by (March 13, 2019)

"Good visit."
(5 stars)
by (March 04, 2019)

"Garetson is awesome! He did the procedure on the spot with no apt!"
(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2019)

"It’s worth the 20 minute drive from Brevard to experience the friendly professional service at Mills River Family Dentistry! I used to avoid going to the dentist, but now I actually look forward to it."
(5 stars)
by (February 19, 2019)

"Everyone was very communicative, nice, and knowledgeable. They were very patient and addressed all my questions and issues. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2019)

"I was blown away at the size of this dential office and the professionalism I received from Dr.Kirk and her team. I'll be moving my records from my Dentist in Hickory. I'm so happy I found a local state of the art Dentist❤"
(5 stars)
by (February 13, 2019)

"Fantastic staff! Worked us in and was super helpful."
(5 stars)
by (February 13, 2019)

"Excellent! Went out of their way to make me comfortable. Walked in with pain and was seen the same day, within a half an hour. The staff was friendly and very helpful and put me at ease. I have been telling my friends and coworkers about the service provided and hope if they don’t have a place yet that they are going to, that they will consider this a wonderful place to begin."
(5 stars)
by (February 08, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (February 07, 2019)

"Staff is excellent. Everybody is great in everything they do. This is one of the best dental offices I have been to.Prices are also reasonable. Wouldnt change to another dental office. They are amazing"
(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2019)

"Always a good experience. Everyone is so nice."
(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2019)

"From the moment you walk in and Courtney smiles her great smile you feel at home here. Sara-Diana is an amazing hygienist and Dr. Kirk is very thorough."
(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2019)

"I really appreciate that I was able to get in quickly when I had an urgent need and the Dentist was very good and took time to explain everything."
(5 stars)
by (February 05, 2019)

"The staff were very kind and patient with me. They did a great job of explaining what was happening at each step of the process and making sure I understood my options moving forward. They seem highly knowledgeable and cohesive as a team. It was truly an enjoyable experience and I look forward to my next visits. Thanks!"
(5 stars)
by (January 30, 2019)

"I am not a big fan of the dentist or doctors, and have a hard schedule to maintain on top of that but when you walk into Mills River Family Dental they make you feel like you been there forever. The people really do make the difference and they help you understand next steps to taking care of you."
(5 stars)
by (January 26, 2019)

"Knowledgeable, kind and patient."
(5 stars)
by (January 24, 2019)

"Everyone at this office is very personable and professional. You know you will be well taken care of and receive the best care possible here. The office is clean and inviting. I recommend them to everyone I know!"
(5 stars)
by (January 22, 2019)

"Dr Stohl is a very good dentist. I really like His professionalisms and he is very personable to his patient s. I appreciate him explaining the process to me. All Around great dentist. Love the personnel at Mills River Dentist’s."
(5 stars)
by (January 22, 2019)

"I love the staff and service I get very pleased with my experience"
(5 stars)
by (January 22, 2019)

"The entire staff is very friendly. I am very pleased that we found this practice having moved to this area about 2 years ago. We had our previous dentist for over 20 years. It is always difficult to change doctors but with Mills River Dental we found a wonderful practice."
(5 stars)
by (January 18, 2019)

"Excellent service. I forgot my prescription and doggie bag."
(5 stars)
by (January 12, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (January 08, 2019)

"Always a great experience at Mills River Family Dental! The entire office staff is friendly and helpful at every appointment and they do a great job of showing a personal interest in each patient. My appointments always begin on time and they are flexible with scheduling since I am not always in town because of my college schedule."
(5 stars)
by (January 04, 2019)

"Conveniently located and excellent operated dental facility. The staff where polite, energetic and fun the interact with. Would highly recommend to anyone in the area."
(5 stars)
by (January 04, 2019)

"Wonderful folks. Top notch dentists and dental technicians. Can't say enough good things about the staff and service. My daughter and I will remain loyal clients!"
(5 stars)
by (December 25, 2018)

"I was a few minutes late, but was still welcomed as I entered. My hygientist, Christy, is so nice and always easygoing. She’s gentle but thorough. Dr. Stoll is also fun and upbeat. He keeps my smile at it’s best!!"
(5 stars)
by (December 20, 2018)

"I had a hygienist named Holly that was very good. She took her time and was “light handed” while in my mouth, which was great! I always dread after my appointments because usually my mouth is sore for a day after. She was very personable as well."
(5 stars)
by (December 19, 2018)

"Dr. Stohl worked me in due to an urgent need. I really appreciate Mills River Dental. I have been a client of theirs for several years and I always receive excellent care and service."
(5 stars)
by (December 15, 2018)

"Love Courtney and Sarah-Diana! they make going to the dentist a pleasure."
(5 stars)
by (December 08, 2018)

"Extremely satisfied with my first visit to your office. Very friendly staff and answer all my question. Will definitely share my experience with all my friends and family."
(5 stars)
by (December 05, 2018)

"Christy is awesome! She’s genuinely friendly and really good at what she does. My teeth felt so clean and she doesn’t talk too much!"
(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2018)

"I think one of the main philosophies of this Office is TEAM WORK. My Dental Hygienist (SD) is meticulous, gentle yet firm, careful and caring. When she is finished you know, with confidence, that your teeth are clean, and have been examined each and every visit. The entire TEAM works extremely well together. This office in its entirety is kind, considerate, friendly and communicates well with a variety of clientele. The dentist is honest and straightforward, and not "out to make a buck". He will only recommend, based on experience and learning, what he honestly feels would be best for you. As for me, when it comes to "knowing" a variety of dentists and groups - I have "been there, done that". From braces as a 20-something, retainer for years; Periodontal "nightmare", to caps, and bridges; surgery to clean bone; and now to 6 implant full uppers. I was a pack/day smoker, for waaay to long - now quit for over 5+ years. Dentistry has come a long, long way - thank Goodness!! "
(5 stars)
by (November 15, 2018)

"On time, friendly atmosphere. Dental team rocks!"
(5 stars)
by (November 14, 2018)

"Love this dental practice! I feel so confident in the dentist, the dental hygienist and the staff. I highly recommend them. After retiring to this area, relocating from Pennsylvania, I wasn’t satisfied with 2 other dental practices I tried, found a winner with Mills River Family Dental!!"
(5 stars)
by (November 06, 2018)

"Wonderful experience. Great staff and great care"
(5 stars)
by (October 30, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (October 28, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (October 26, 2018)

"They are really nice and care about all there patients."
(5 stars)
by (October 26, 2018)

"Cheerful and professional ! Great combination."
(5 stars)
by (October 25, 2018)

"First visit staff super nice and helpful - great atmosphere"
(5 stars)
by (October 20, 2018)

"Always great care. Love the people who work there."
(5 stars)
by (October 17, 2018)

"Great doctor and wonderful staff. Professional and personal...all you want from a dental staff. Highly recommend!!"
(5 stars)
by (October 10, 2018)

"Taken back 5 mins before appt time- superb. How nice everyone is - priceless.And oh, there's that quality thing. . .good."
(5 stars)
by (October 05, 2018)

"As I just completed my first appointment at Mills River Family Dental I felt very welcomed as a new patient. They talked me through everything that was happening has the cleaning went on and made sure i was comfortable the whole time. Definitely the best place I've been too!"
(5 stars)
by (October 03, 2018)

"Very good experience with all staff
Impressive that they worked me in as new patient so quickly.
The visit while not painless was better than expected.
Even handled insurance without issue.
"

(5 stars)
by (September 27, 2018)

"On time, very professional and thorough. Very pleased that they are my new dental group."
(5 stars)
by (September 09, 2018)

"Always a good experience...nice folks and professional."
(5 stars)
by (September 07, 2018)

"This office is very professional, personable and very clean. From Courtney at the check in counter to the ladies in the back cleaning your teeth. Can't beat the Dentist! They are awesome. Very reasonable on their pricing as well as Great service and communication. Would recommend them to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (September 05, 2018)

"Had my first filling ever. Staff were kind and competent. Dr. Stohl was fantastic! Will be back for another filling in a few months with no apprehension."
(5 stars)
by (August 30, 2018)

"Going to the dentist is never an enjoyable experience, however it is something that must be done in order to have a healthy smile. The staff is always friendly and helpful and they go out of their way to help you any way they can. It's one of the main reasons I continue to come back."
(4 stars)
by (August 24, 2018)

"Most friendly staff I’ve e ever experienced anywhere and the service is far above average!!"
(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2018)

"Always on time, friendly professional service and reasonably priced."
(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2018)

"Excellent service and care."
(5 stars)
by (August 03, 2018)

"We love Mills River Dental. The staff and doctors are all friendly, engaging and caring. The office is clean, inviting and modern. I would recommend this practice to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (July 26, 2018)

"Everytime I go in the office it's a pleasant experience. I get to see the same hygienist every time and I've never had any trouble with making appointments, or payment, especially since I don't have dental insurance. I'd recommend them to anyone I know."
(5 stars)
by (July 24, 2018)

"Best dentist ever!!!"
(5 stars)
by (July 17, 2018)

"Kind, compassionate people there including Dr. Stohl, office manager and staff. They worked me in quickly, tended to my acute needs, and made it a very satisfying appointment. This is coming from someone who would rather give birth without an epidural than go to a dentist."
(5 stars)
by (June 27, 2018)

"Very professional clean and friendly office. Highly recommended. Very reasonable prices. Super helpful staff. A++++"
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2018)

"Dr. Michael is a great dentist whom I trust completely to care for my teeth. His staff is also first-rate. They are courteous and professional, and they schedule my care needs in a timely manner. This is very important to an older person like myself. The growth in his practice after a relatively short tine in Henderson County indicates that many other people feel the same way that I do."
(5 stars)
by (June 13, 2018)

"The whole staff was very polite. Everybody has smiling faces. Would recommend to anyone looking for a happy atmosphere that make you feel very comfortable. Didnt have to wait months for an appointment."
(5 stars)
by (June 12, 2018)

"I really appreciate Jessica allowing me to change my appointment so I could come in with my husband. Saved us a trip."
(5 stars)
by (June 08, 2018)

"Love everyone at the office. Sarah-Diana is fabulous, Courtney always has a smile on her face. Jessica hops right on checking things out for insurance and Dr. Stohl in very compassionate. Thanks for all you do."
(5 stars)
by (June 07, 2018)

"Best dentist ever!"
(5 stars)
by (May 16, 2018)

"My permanent crown fits perfectly! Feels smooth! Great job by all the staff at mills river dental."
(5 stars)
by (May 12, 2018)

"I have no complaints whatsoever about my recent visit . I feel that my hygienist did a great job !I love the new office"
(5 stars)
by (May 10, 2018)

"Wonderful, large, clean office. Staff very knowledgeable and friendly, greeting with a smile. They each give you the time and consideration you need, and are all willing to listen!! Dr. is experienced and skilled in a variety of disciplines from fillings to implants and does refer to specialists when needed. He will do nothing if he feels that is the best course of action. Impressive! They were on time with a schedule that allows for the time the patient, and/or the procedure needs. I would highly recommend."
(5 stars)
by (May 09, 2018)

"Had an inlay fail. It took a few days to get in, but I was in no pain, so no worries! I was worried about being able to get back for multiple appts, but they worked me in for a temporary crown immediately with a follow up appt after work hours for the final crown placement. They always go out of their way for you and they always treat you like family!"
(5 stars)
by (May 08, 2018)

"I was pleased with your care. :o)"
(5 stars)
by (May 08, 2018)

"This is the best dentist appointment I have ever had. Gentle care. Honest and above board on pricing. Completely satisfied and will recommend this dental practice to family and friends."
(5 stars)
by (May 05, 2018)

"Always top of their game. Love the staff from receptionist to billing, hygienist and boss man☺"
(5 stars)
by (May 04, 2018)

"Everything went well.I;"
(5 stars)
by (May 02, 2018)

"It was my first time going to Mills River Family Dental and it was a great visit. They are very friendly. I plan on going here for a while."
(5 stars)
by (April 25, 2018)

"Love this dental office. They always make you feel at home and everyone is super friendly"
(5 stars)
by (April 21, 2018)

"Had a great dental cleaning at Mills River Family Dental. Professional, friendly and very knowledgeable and efficient in their work. Highly recommended."
(5 stars)
by (April 18, 2018)

"I have been looking for a dental practice for some time having been disappointed with where I had been for years. The experience I had was above and beyond what I had expected. From the moment I walked through the front door till I left everyone was so friendly and helpful. The lady who was my dental hygienist made me feel comfortable and made my first visit a pleasant experience. She explained everything about my cleaning, x-rays, and care of my teeth in detail. Then The dentist came in and again reviewed all aspects of check up again and explained the best course of action to correct my dental issues. Thanks to everyone at Mills River Family Denistry for treating me as a friend and making my experience so pleasant. Also loved all the new technology in dental care. I have found my home for all my dental needs."
(5 stars)
by (April 17, 2018)

"After having gone to the same dentist most my life I was nervous about a change. However, I had the pleasure of working with Dr. Stohl and his team designing their new office and felt this would be a good fit for me. The staff is very friendly, the office is convenient and nice. I had a quick pain free cleaning with Sara-Diana and saw Dr. Stohl to go over x-rays and check everything out. It was a great visit! I am glad to have found a new dentist with my old one retiring and look forward to coming again and recommending Dr. Stohl and his staff to family and friends."
(5 stars)
by (April 12, 2018)

"Excellent dental care, sincere friendliness, respectful listening and cooperative decision-making about upcoming dental work!"
(5 stars)
by (April 12, 2018)

"Very good with kids. My son had a very good experience having his cleaning and xrays completed. Very informative to parent after procedures were finished and explained what was found/not found and what needed to happen with next visit. Very pleased as a mother."
(5 stars)
by (April 11, 2018)

"Spectacular service from my new dental association. Nice, friendly, courteous, kind...heck, they all must've been girl or boy scouts."
(5 stars)
by (April 04, 2018)

"My husband and I had various dental work done by Dr. Stohl! He is excellent at all he does, very honest and always focused on serving his patients well. And his staff is super friendly and helpful."
(5 stars)
by (April 03, 2018)

"I have been to many dental office before,
but Mills River Family Dental is amazing.
Everyone was incredibly helpful, informative and professional and most
Important for me personally that, every single visit have been painless.

Thank You so much! :-)
"

(5 stars)
by (March 23, 2018)


(5 stars)
by (March 20, 2018)

"Everyone is friendly and willing to spend time with you. All my questions and concerns were addressed,Im alwaus very pleased with the care I receive. I am always treated with kindness and respect. This a great practice!"
(5 stars)
by (March 20, 2018)

"I had an incredible experience, which is tough to deliver as a dentist office. Clean, energetic, modern design and layout made the visit feel comfortable. Very knowledgeable staff was great. The biggest positive to this office for me is how bright the staff is. From the receptionist to the Dr., everyone was exceptionally well equipped to handle my needs."
(5 stars)
by (March 15, 2018)

"We bring our 2 children, 3 and 6, here and absolutely love it. They are so wonderful with our kids, especially our difficult 3 year old. The dental hygienist even turned on a movie for the youngest when he got upset."
(5 stars)
by (March 08, 2018)

"Great first time visit. Staff is awesome and friendly. Techs are very caring and professional. I like the new technics of how they clean your teeth and the pictures they take. The office is very clean and inviting. They send text messages to make sure you are feeling ok and if you need anything once you leave. Would recommend them to anybody needing a dentist.
Thank you for your care and concern.
Mike
"

(5 stars)
by (March 02, 2018)

"Friendly staff. Good care."
(5 stars)
by (March 02, 2018)

"Friendly staff. Prompt and efficient."
(5 stars)
by (March 02, 2018)

"Fantastic people. Excellent job."
(5 stars)
by (March 01, 2018)

"Super friendly, thorough, and accomodating!"
(5 stars)
by (February 23, 2018)

"Very happy to have found such a wonderful dental establishment since moving from Iowa 3 years ago! We are thankful for such a kind staff, whom are all knowledgeable & trustworthy!"
(5 stars)
by (February 17, 2018)

"From the moment I walked in everyone was so nice and welcoming. Had a great visit and will definitely recommend to my family and friends."
(5 stars)
by (February 16, 2018)

"I'm the original chicken where dental procedures are concerned, but Dr. Stohl and his staff made me feel very comfortable.
I had a very bad toothache for over a week and could not get in to see any dentist. I called his office and they had me in the office in an hour and a half. Thank you, thank you for all your help. I will return for routine checkups.
Barbara
"

(5 stars)
by (February 13, 2018)

"Another very pleasant, efficient, dental visit! From the front desk to check out was great! This was my first cleaning by Sarah, she was very nurturing, gentle and competent.
Thank you!
"

(5 stars)
by (February 09, 2018)

"Excellent in every way. This was the most positive dentist experience I've had. Everyone is kind, professional and caring."
(5 stars)
by (February 09, 2018)

"My first visit was very pleasant! The waiting room was very clean and orderly, with a good selection of reading material. Every employee there was very personable and very helpful. Dr. Fairbanks took time with my exam and answered all of my questions. I really recommend Mills River Family Dental......5 star facility for sure! I'd give you 10 if I could!! :D"
(5 stars)
by (February 07, 2018)

"Beautiful office, helpful, knowledgeable staff."
(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2018)

"My daughter always loves coming to the office. The entire staff is so warm and welcoming, the office is modern and clean and the care level is excellent. Keep up the great work!"
(5 stars)
by (January 25, 2018)

"Excellent care and attention from the moment I walked in. Great staff. Loved working with Dr. Stohl and I can honestly say I look forward to returning to get work done that I need."
(5 stars)
by (January 23, 2018)

"This place is great. They make you feel at ease are very professional and explain your treatments very well.The staff is excellent."
(5 stars)
by (January 19, 2018)

"They are great and are always able to see me quickly."
(5 stars)
by (January 10, 2018)

"I felt very comfortable. The staff was accommodating and friendly. I did not have to wait long at all. I would recommend this office to my friends and family."
(5 stars)
by (January 10, 2018)

"I have been a patient of Mills River Family Dental for almost two years and I have yet to be disappointed with any aspect of my visits.

What brought me here is their ability to do most procedures in the office. The new office is wonderful and their technology is beyond what I have experienced elsewhere.

I have referred many family members, friends and coworkers to Mills River Family Dental because of the level of patient care I have received. I plan to continue to do so moving forward.

I truly cannot express how pleased I have been with Mills River Family Dental!!!
"

(5 stars)
by (January 03, 2018)

"All of the staff are very friendly and make an effort to get to know you personally. They are also very knowledgeable."
(5 stars)
by (January 03, 2018)

"Everybody was very nice and it was a pleasant experience! Will definitely recommend to others."
(5 stars)
by (December 18, 2017)

"Best experience for having a tooth pulled."
(5 stars)
by (December 13, 2017)

"Best Staff Ever!!"
(5 stars)
by (December 12, 2017)

"I was hesitant to get a crown again because my dentist in San Angelo, Texas had been so rough doing my first one I was left in pain for 60 days.
My second crown Dr. Fairbanks did at Mills River Family Dental. He was faster, much gentler and I've had zero real pain.
"

(5 stars)
by (November 30, 2017)

"Sara-Diana did an excellent job as usual. She is very caring and I would not choose to go to another hygienist. Thanks for the good work."
(5 stars)
by (November 30, 2017)

"Good job.nice friendly people.good environment. Thanks."
(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2017)

"Excellent service awesome group, glad to have discovered you guys after so many years!"
(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2017)

"We are very pleased with the entire staff at Mills River Dental. Thank you for a great first time experience!"
(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2017)

"Since we haven't had dental insurance, my kids have had a pretty big lapse in their dental care. Mills River Family Dental was affordable enough that we could pay for a visit, and we received outstanding care and kindness (and no judgment for our lapse in dental care!). My kids were excited about their gentle care and especially their cool new toothbrushes and toys! What a gem in our community! Thanks MRFD!"
(5 stars)
by (November 21, 2017)

"I’ve been only once. I switched because it’s closer to the house and let me just stay that I’m so glad I did. They are super nice! Treated me and my girls like friends!! Both of my girls had appointments and we had to go between two rooms. Well when my oldest was done... she was done... Courtney came and got her and distracted her so I could handle my younger daughter! The dental hygienist we had was amazing with my girls!!! I can’t say enough!! I love this dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (November 18, 2017)

"A very good job was done on my old teeth. Thanks!"
(5 stars)
by (November 02, 2017)

"Excellence with each step of the new patient process. Greeting, assessment, cleaning,Dr. Stohl, check out."
(5 stars)
by (November 02, 2017)

"I hadn't been to the dentist in 6-7 years became I wasn't happy with the previous one. I had broken a molar and neeeded it repaired quickly as I was getting ready to leave town for a week. Kayla and Dr. Fairbanks put me totally at ease. They explained every step of what they were doing and I was in NO pain (thanks to their skill and to a nerve block). My tooth is as good as new and I will be going back for a cleaning and some further work. Every single person at the practice is kind and friendly and professional. Thank you all so much!"
(5 stars)
by (October 29, 2017)

"My first appointment here exceeded all my expectations. Staff were all very personable and professional and the technology used really blew me away. Dr. Fairbanks was very thorough and patient in explaining options and treatment considerations for the future, with no pressure.

Sara-Diana was my hygienist and was so very nice and again, very thorough in my cleaning. I couldn't be more satisfied in choosing this practice for my future dental care needs.
"

(5 stars)
by (October 28, 2017)

"Great customer service: scheduling flexibility, text reminders, on-time appointments, courteous & friendly staff, consummate professionals. Sara-Diana is excellent."
(5 stars)
by (October 27, 2017)

"They we amazing and I am so happy with my teeth"
(5 stars)
by (October 26, 2017)

"Have been seeing this dentist location for about one year and actually do not mind a dentist appointment at all with Millls River Dentistry. They are very professional, knowledgeable, and concerned about you and seeing you get the dental attention you need. They make you feel comfortable when explaining your dental needs rather than try to talk you into over priced options, etc. I feel they are trustworthy dentists and aren't out to gouge you like some dentists will. They will file your insurance claim for you, etc. I highly recommend these dentists and their entire staff."
(5 stars)
by (October 21, 2017)

"Everyone was AWESOME as usual!!!"
(5 stars)
by (October 20, 2017)

"Great visit as always. Keep up the good work!"
(4 stars)
by (October 12, 2017)

"A great experience from walking in to walking out! The receptionist was informative and made sure I knew what was being done. My hygentist was also very informative and knowledgeable. Plus she was super gentle. Dr. Fairfield was very thorough in his assessment and made sure my treatment plan was to my liking and not beyond reason. Checkout continued to be informative and pleasant! I'm so glad I made the change!! Now I have sparking clean teeth and confidence in my dental team again!!"
(5 stars)
by (October 11, 2017)

"Excellent service and very friendly staff!"
(5 stars)
by (October 10, 2017)

"First Appt. Just moved up from Fla. and looking for new Doctor. . Just had cleaning and very pleased with outcome. Great technician who did cleaning, new equipment for x-rays, and Doctor friendly and did good exam. Will definitely go there again."
(5 stars)
by (October 10, 2017)

"The entire office staff is wonderful and they do an amazing job!"
(5 stars)
by (October 06, 2017)

"AMAZING STAFF!!!
SARA DIANE AND COURTNEY MADE ME FEEL SO COMFORTABLE AND RELAXED AT MY FIRST APPOINTMENT.
THEY ARE DEFINETLY AN ASSET!!
"

(5 stars)
by (September 28, 2017)

"This was my first visit to Mills River Family dental and from the moment I walked in I felt like I had found my dentist office. They were all super friendly and very professional. I look forward to a relationship with them for a long time. Thanks for taking care of me and my teeth."
(5 stars)
by (September 27, 2017)

"Sarah Diana and Christy are the best!!!!"
(5 stars)
by (September 22, 2017)

"Experience was great! Very clean establishment. Staff were very professional and did a great job. Defiantly will return."
(5 stars)
by (September 22, 2017)

"Wonderful experience . No pain! Wonderful staff: doctor, hygenist and receptionist are kind warm and welcoming . I dread the dentist usually but they were just so nice .I would reffer anyone !!"
(5 stars)
by (September 21, 2017)

"As an "old" guy but a new patient, I want to say this is a professional, personable and exceptionally well organized dental practice. Every aspect of my first appointment was top notch.

There was no time wasted and every step was on full display. I was most impressed with the depth and skilled use of some of the slickest dental technology I've ever seen! Those features were continually used to explain what was being done in my mouth and gave me complete confidence that I was in the best of hands.

Although I've been a patient in about two dozen dental practices in a number of states and other nations, Mills River is hands down the best I have ever.
"

(5 stars)
by (September 15, 2017)

"The staff and dentists are amazing. Quick and affordable experience. Definitely switching my whole family to this practice. Very satisfied!"
(5 stars)
by (September 13, 2017)

"Always excellent service."
(5 stars)
by (September 13, 2017)

"Great team that pays attention to their customer's time and experience. So glad I found them!"
(5 stars)
by (September 07, 2017)

"Great experience. All of the staff are very friendly.
Sarah Diane did a super job 😊😊😊
"

(5 stars)
by (September 06, 2017)


(5 stars)
by (September 03, 2017)

"The exam went very well, the dental hygienist was excellent. I would highly recommend this dentist"
(5 stars)
by (September 02, 2017)

"Awesome, efficient staff at MRFD!!
Got me in as an add-on due to tooth pain!
Very thankful!
Fortunate to have this practice in our community!!
😀
"

(5 stars)
by (August 29, 2017)

"Great staff,wonderful dentist who makes you feel comfortable, beautiful office!"
(5 stars)
by (August 26, 2017)

"Everyone is always professional and friendly!"
(5 stars)
by (August 24, 2017)

"The staff at Mills River Family Dental is excellent! Everyone was so kind and helpful. Definitely looking forward to my next visit."
(5 stars)
by (August 23, 2017)

"Excellent! Also, very friendly dentist & staff."
(5 stars)
by (August 08, 2017)

"As a new patient I was quite pleased with the fact that I didn't have to wait that long before being seen, the friendliness of the dentist & staff -- and also the excellent dental care I received!"
(5 stars)
by (August 08, 2017)

"Had an excellent experience. All the employees were extremely welcoming, kind, and helpful. I walked in with slightly yellowed teeth and no smile (it being early in the morning and having nerves about gloing to a new place) and left out with white teeth and and a large smile. Can't wait to return!"
(5 stars)
by (August 04, 2017)

"We have always been impressed with the service at Mills River Family Dental!"
(5 stars)
by (August 04, 2017)

"First visit at this office. Had a nice experience"
(5 stars)
by (August 04, 2017)

"Very professional and very courteous at the same time. Great place to get dental work done."
(5 stars)
by (August 01, 2017)

"I am so incredibly grateful our family has found the practice of Dr. Stohl at Mills River Family Dental! From the moment you call any business on the phone, professional service and a caring attitude matter immensely. Courtney is awesome!! At this practice, from the time you walk in the door, you feel like the staff here genuinely cares about both your oral health, and about you as a person. Sarah Diana (sp?) is excellent!! As a hygienist, her care is very gentle and thorough. Her spirit is very sweet, and I feel so comfortable and safe with her working on my teeth. Having had some unpleasant experiences in other offices in the past, I am so thankful for this. Dr. Stohl seems to truly love and excel at what he does. I feel like he is going to be a big part of taking care of my family's teeth for a long time to come. He treats his patients with such kindness, and is amazing at what he does. This dentist is conservative with treatments when he can be, and yet he tells you whe"
(5 stars)
by (August 01, 2017)

"We had a great experience. Christy was really great with my 5 year old and carefully explained things to him and reassured him during his cleaning. Front desk staff was very attentive, pleasant and informative. This practice is the most affordable in the area that I have found. The dentist was careful to answer my questions and very personable. Nice office, it was clean and pleasantly decorated. Very family friendly and accommodating."
(5 stars)
by (July 30, 2017)

"I believe this is the best dental practice that I have ever been to. Everyone is so extremely nice & helpful, beginning with the front office staff. I have just recommended your office to my son, his wife & 2 sons. I also recommend it to anyone who needs a dentist. Thank you for always being so nice & thoughtful."
(5 stars)
by (July 28, 2017)

"Very contemporary, technologically up-to-date office. A bit of a "warehouse feeling", which was a bit unsettling at first. However, the friendly professional staff made up for that. Having the dentist take the time to get to know me and my dental situation was very much appreciated."
(5 stars)
by (July 26, 2017)

"Like most of us! The thought of having dental work can cause every symptom that you might need Pepto-Bismol for!!! Lol! However, the friendly, professional, efficient office "family" puts me at ease. Dr.Stohl is personable, professional and highly skilled. Dr. Stohl is Awesome! He also realizes how important his team members are. It's nice to see people treated with respect. Keep up the good work! Blessings!
Dorie
"

(5 stars)
by (July 25, 2017)

"I'm a new patient and everyone at Mills River Family Dental have gone out of their way to make me feel welcome. Everyone at the office seems to be very competent."
(5 stars)
by (July 24, 2017)

"My first visit to MILLS RIVER FAMILY DENTAL was a very positive experience. I saw Dr. Fairbank. He was very professional, friendly and seems genuinely concerned for my dental health. I feel I can trust them with my dental health and will be a permanent patient. This is a big relief for me as I am new to the area. Thank you all at Mills River Dental!"
(5 stars)
by (July 22, 2017)

"I love Mills River Family Dental and all of the dentists, hygienists, even the office staff have all been wonderful. They worked me in with an emergency months ago, and now I won't go anywhere else. They are always professional, courteous, and really take the time to explain everything to you and they make you feel comfortable with your procedure. I have recommended them to a lot of people who are also very happy. I wouldn't even consider seeing another dentist. If you need a great dentist, give them a call."
(5 stars)
by (July 21, 2017)

"Absolutely the best dentist I've ever used. Very gentle and caring, couldn't be more pleased.with the care and the results. Highly recommend him."
(5 stars)
by (July 20, 2017)

"Dr. Fairbanks is great!!"
(5 stars)
by (July 19, 2017)