"I've been a patient of Dr. Walls for several years. The quality of care from Dr. Walls and his staff continues to be excellent. He and his staff listen to my concerns as well as using state of the art equipment to diagnose any problems. I am confident I am getting the best care possible."
(5 stars)
by (September 22, 2021)

"Great service and cleaning."
(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2021)

"Marissa did a 10/10 great job with a cleaning, I am very pleased every time after a
appointment here. Super nice staff all around.
"

(5 stars)
by (September 17, 2021)


(5 stars)
by (September 14, 2021)

"Golden Hills Dentistry is a fantastic organization! They participate with most benefit plans and the staff is talented, knowledgeable and patient. All my life I’ve had heavy excessive plaque build up. My hygienist recommended a new product for me to try and by my next visit, the plaque build up was cut in half! I am so grateful!"
(5 stars)
by (September 12, 2021)


(5 stars)
by (September 10, 2021)

"Always have great service"
(5 stars)
by (August 20, 2021)

"Dr. Walls, Wendy, and the entire staff at Golden Hills Family Dental - are amazing. They treat you like family, which is why I bring my entire family here! They are thorough, kind, and discerning. The office also has a cool beach/surf vibe - making it a great place to visit."
(5 stars)
by (August 18, 2021)


(5 stars)
by (August 18, 2021)

"Outstanding dental care over the past 5 years with Dr. Walls.
And most recent visit for cleaning was excellent. She worked with me on sensitive area and made it a good experience! I highly recommend Golden Hills Family Dental.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2021)

"This was my first visit. The staff were all welcoming, professional, and knowledgeable. I would recommend this dental practice to anyone. Dr. Walls took a lot of time to give me excellent honest advice, including referrals to other practitioners."
(5 stars)
by (August 02, 2021)

"Totally professional and positive atmosphere, what could be better? It is always a pleasure in your office"
(5 stars)
by (July 27, 2021)

"Really nice staff, very professional hygienist."
(5 stars)
by (July 23, 2021)

"Great experience at my appointment!
Very professional and competent staff!
"

(5 stars)
by (July 22, 2021)

"Seriously, one of the best experiences I have had a the dentist. Suck a great team, I am going back for sure."
(5 stars)
by (July 16, 2021)

"Professional and friendly staff. Competent dentist who makes you feel comfortable and at ease. No hard selling for unnecessary cosmetic services, just good dentistry"
(5 stars)
by (July 14, 2021)

"Amazing staff at every visit!!!
Love that we were referred to GoldenHills Family!!
"

(5 stars)
by (June 25, 2021)

"Always a pleasant and comfortable experience! Professional, but fun. Nicest staff and state of the art equipment! Beautiful office. Been a patient for almost 20 years now. Won't go anywhere else!"
(5 stars)
by (June 24, 2021)

"Dr Walls and his staff are excellent. I feel 100% confident with their expertise and service."
(5 stars)
by (June 17, 2021)

"New patient today and it went very well. Kudos to the receptionist for getting everything going on short notice. The hygienist was excellent and I learned a lot about dental care (I've had quite a few cleanings by the way). It was the most thorough new patient process I've ever seen. They worked though everything very carefully and I have full confidence that they fully understand my oral situation. I like the conservative strategy that monitors rather than fix everything that could be better. Dr. Steve and Wendy really seem to care about the business and the patients. I'm giving them a perfect score on the first visit. Thanks so much."
(5 stars)
by (May 26, 2021)

"I wish there were more stars! I was a very nervous patient due to a negative dental experience at another practice. The staff from reception to being seated in the chair to treatment, the staff went out of their way to make sure I was secure and comfortable.
comfortable! Shout out to Dr, Marisa and Wendy for making going to the dentist a pleasant experience!! (Never thought I would refer to a dental appt as pleasant)!
"

(5 stars)
by (May 20, 2021)

"Excellent trustworthy, kind, professional staff. Very grateful for such excellence
in dentistry.
"

(5 stars)
by (May 20, 2021)

"Excellent trustworthy, kind, professional staff. Very grateful for such excellence
in dentistry.
"

(5 stars)
by (May 20, 2021)

"Great, Easy, Detailed and Fast service I have had in a while. They make your experience very personable.
Thank you
"

(5 stars)
by (May 18, 2021)

"Marissa is simply outstanding. She’s extremely competent, efficient and sensitive to her patient’s needs. It’s not too often you can go to the dentist and actually enjoy the experience. But, with Marissa you get top quality care and good conversation. She can tell you to floss more often without making you feel terrible about it! The entire staff is very friendly and we know we’re in good hands with this team. All smiles!"
(5 stars)
by (May 18, 2021)

"We have been going to Dr Walls for 8 years. We’ve always received excellent, honest, and professional care. The hygienists that work with Dr Walls have always been top notch. Rachel just recently cleaned my teeth and did an amazing and gentle job. She was personable,very knowledgeable and skillful."
(5 stars)
by (May 12, 2021)

"Dr. Walls and his staffs are wonderful, friendly, professional, and caring. Our family have been coming here for many years. Thank you Golden Hills Dental!"
(5 stars)
by (May 06, 2021)

"Had a teeth cleaning with Marissa! It was like an education. Marissa shared invaluable information on not only the proper way to floss, but also the best type of floss to do the most effective job. I learned so much from this appointment that I left feeling empowered to take my dental health into my own hands to achieve the best results.
Outstanding!
"

(5 stars)
by (May 05, 2021)

"Probably the best dental office I’ve ever known (I’m middle-aged)."
(5 stars)
by (May 01, 2021)

"It was Charlotte’s first dental dental appointment and she was very nervous about it. Everyone was so welcoming and sweet. They walked her through everything step by step and they were silly with her and mad her so relaxed. She left the appointment excited to go back in 6 months."
(5 stars)
by (April 28, 2021)

"Great experience. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable 😊"
(5 stars)
by (April 21, 2021)

"Had my initial visit yesterday. Loved the office vibe, the hygienist and Dr. Walls. They were quite thorough, educational, caring and fun at the same time."
(5 stars)
by (April 21, 2021)


(5 stars)
by (March 24, 2021)

"Very friendly staff, informative on what care you need without being pushy and trying you to get services you dont really need"
(5 stars)
by (March 18, 2021)

"Feeling great! No problems or cavities..yea!"
(5 stars)
by (March 13, 2021)

"Dr Walls and his entire staff are rock stars!! His delivery, demeanor and candor is fabulous ! Two other family member see Dr Walls!"
(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2021)

"The waiting room and offices are pristine. Sheila and Rachel were both friendly and professional and extremely thorough; and as a new patient I felt welcomed and valued. It was a pleasure to meet Dr. Walls and experience his warm manner as he reviewed my dental history/health. I’m definitely a pleased new patient and have confidence that my future dental care needs will be met with high quality care."
(5 stars)
by (March 09, 2021)

"Excellent care! They give good advice and tips for keeping teeth clean and healthy."
(5 stars)
by (March 02, 2021)

"Honestly, I hated going to the dentist before coming to Golden Hills Family Dental. I had the best experience I’ve ever had going here and felt well-taken care of during my two hour visit. I can’t imagine going anywhere else now and look forward to going back for my cleaning in six months."
(5 stars)
by (February 24, 2021)

"Great care as usual. thank you"
(5 stars)
by (February 21, 2021)

"The best dentist and personnel in this wholw area. Professional, kind and friendly."
(5 stars)
by (February 19, 2021)

"We’ve been part of the Golden Hills family for 20 years and would make the referral to Dr. Walls at every opportunity. He’s thorough and honest about treatment options and a perfectionist in his work. The dental hygienists are fantastic and we love the office staff."
(5 stars)
by (February 18, 2021)

"I give Dr. Walls and his staff 5 stars.. I have always been impressed with the staff, and Dr. Walls is an awesome dentist. He won't try to sell you anything you don't need.."
(5 stars)
by (February 11, 2021)

"I have been a patient of Dr. Wall and Wendy for eight years. This is a very professional and high quality dental practice. Marissa is an outstanding dental hygienist.

Best Regards,
Michael Rivers
"

(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2021)

"Great job by Rachel and Dr Walls, very thorough as always."
(5 stars)
by (February 03, 2021)

"Great as always."
(5 stars)
by (January 14, 2021)

"Great 1st impression and visit! My daughter was apprehensive at first but the staff did a wonderful job putting her at ease and getting done what they needed to do."
(5 stars)
by (January 12, 2021)

"Dr. Wall and his staff are the absolute best. Not only is Dr. Wall extremely talented and knowledgeable, but he takes the time to ensure that his patients are comfortable and informed about their treatment. The office is extremely sanitary and it is clear that protecting their patients is top priority."
(5 stars)
by (January 05, 2021)

"Great service and professional"
(5 stars)
by (December 09, 2020)

"Marissa was professional and informative. She answered all of my
questions knowledgeably and worked efficiently and
effectively. Dr Walls was, as usual, affable and professional. 5/5
"

(5 stars)
by (December 03, 2020)

"This was my first visit to Dr. Walls office. We had moved up to EDH three years ago, and the dentist that I was originally going to had sold his practice. I went for one visit to the new dentist, however left there with not a good feeling. I asked our friends in EDH who they went to and they recommended Dr. Walls. From the time I had an initial discussion with them on the telephone to my first visit on 11/30, the experience was absolutely outstanding. The attention to detail from the warm greeting by Wendy at the front desk, to Stacy that assists Dr. Walls, and Marissa is simply awesome in her attention to detail on the proper ways for good oral hygiene, and Chelsey in accommodating the scheduling. As far as Dr. Walls, he is extremely knowledgeable, communicates excellent, and educates you as to the various things that pertain to your teeth. I am starting some work in the next week, and looking forward to seeing their team again. I do not often write feedback, however it is important "
(5 stars)
by (December 01, 2020)

"Time again for a teeth cleaning. Marissa was very professional, thorough, competent, informative and gentle. All in all great job!"
(5 stars)
by (November 17, 2020)

"Great office. I’ve been coming here about 5 years now after leaving the Bay Area. I really like Dr Walls and his staff. They are very conscientious, helpful, and caring. I highly recommend the office."
(5 stars)
by (October 29, 2020)

"Dr. Walls and the staff are so amazing! I love the new office. Always friendly, communicative and efficient. Would recommend to anyone."
(5 stars)
by (October 15, 2020)

"I had a great experience at Golden Hills Family Dental. It was my first visit. Dr. Walls and his staff were all so nice and professional. They made it a very pleasant experience. I would high recommend them."
(5 stars)
by (October 15, 2020)

"I have been going to Golden Hills Family Dental for over 10 years and I couldn’t be more happy with my care from Dr. Walls! He is conservative when it comes to preventative care and always has the latest technology! I just got an entire set of X Rays (was due for them) and there was no running in and out of the room, Jessica the hygienist just took the pictures right there! They were instantly put into the screen and I could see them so clearly! He doesn’t do anything unnecessarily and is friendly and kind. Thank you, Dr. Walls and Staff!!"
(5 stars)
by (September 24, 2020)

"Highly recommend Dr. Walls!"
(5 stars)
by (September 18, 2020)

"Everyone was super nice and friendly. I had my first appointment the other day and it went all smooth and perfect! This is the place to go!"
(5 stars)
by (September 17, 2020)

"Great Dentist. Great service."
(5 stars)
by (September 15, 2020)

"I found the entire staff to be wonderful, very friendly, and professional . They were great in explaining everything. I would highly recommend Golden Hills Family Dental to everyone. There equipment is state of the art unlike my last Dentist. Reception area, Office area, and all the dental rooms are very clean."
(5 stars)
by (August 20, 2020)

"As usual great work done by the staff at Dr. Walls. Thank you again for being here and taking the risk to keep us all smiling...:)"
(5 stars)
by (August 19, 2020)

"I have been a loyal customer of Dr. Wall's Golden Hills Family Dental practice for many years. Their office is always very professional and I recently had the best teeth cleaning that I have ever had which was done by Marissa Butterfield, R.D.H. a member of their team."
(5 stars)
by (August 09, 2020)

"Dr Walls is great. Everybody in his office is friendly and helpful. Best dentist I’ve ever had."
(5 stars)
by (July 30, 2020)

"I have been going to Golden Hills Family Dental for the past 18 years. Dr Steven Walls is extremely professional and very meticulous when doing my dental work. He is very good at explaining what he finds and what needs to be done. The dental office staff is very pleasant and professional. The office is extremely clean, organized and comfortable. I highly recommend Golden Hills Family Dental to anyone looking for a dentist who truly cares about his craft and patients."
(5 stars)
by (July 24, 2020)

"I was somewhat nervous for this particular dental visit but the moment I entered the building, I was greeted very warmly. My procedure went smoothly because of a wonderful hygienist, Marissa. She fully understood where I was coming from and I appreciated her kindness and skill.
The office is beautifully decorated and most comfortable. Dr. Walls is a delight and he is brilliant in the study of dentistry.
"

(5 stars)
by (July 23, 2020)

"I just love the staff here. They are all nice, professional and hardworking."
(5 stars)
by (July 10, 2020)

"I moved here 6 months ago and was putting off going to the dentist, I was referred by my cousin to Golden Hills and I'm so glad I choose them. The staff is awesome, through and made me feel completely heard. I can't believe I'm looking forward to seeing them again in Nov.

Thank you Golden Hills 💛
"

(5 stars)
by (July 02, 2020)

"I love Golden Hills Family Dental. They are professional,friendly and do not keep you waiting. Dr. Walls is amazing. He has done some major work on my teeth, with little to no pain. And the next day, no pain whatsoever.
As for cleaning, Marissa did an excellent job. She was great.
I do not like going to the dentist,but these guys make it way better!
"

(5 stars)
by (June 23, 2020)

"The best dental office in the Sacramento area! Always friendly and efficient and pain free!"
(5 stars)
by (May 21, 2020)

"I had a dental emergency and they got me in same day without me being a current patient of theirs. They all were so nice and made me feel very comfortable during my visit. Everything was explained very well to me."
(5 stars)
by (May 12, 2020)