"Was a very pleasant experience the staff was above and beyond excellent the docs concern for you to receive the the care and comfort was really refreshing every visit I have had was always top notch my dentist for life"
(5 stars)
by (February 18, 2021)

"Love Houghtaling Dentist! They always make me feel welcome. It's like visiting family!"
(5 stars)
by (February 16, 2021)

"Dr houtaling and his staff are very friendly, they make you feel like a part of their family. And dr houtaling is always aware of how I feel and always makes sure he does everything to make you feel as little pain as possible. First time in my life I have felt comfortable to go to the dentist!!!"
(5 stars)
by (February 13, 2021)

"I love this dental office. The staff is always so friendly and courteous. They are always willing and easy to fit you in if you have an urgent issue. Thank you."
(5 stars)
by (February 12, 2021)

"Dr. Houghtaling has been able to repair teeth that other dentists have told me needed to be pulled. His goal is to protect, preserve and maintain my teeth for as long as possible. Being in my 70's now and having had dental issues for many years, I appreciate the effort he makes and the options he offers when resolving any problem. He and his staff are professional and caring."
(5 stars)
by (February 12, 2021)

"For Houtaling and his staff are helping me avoid dentures! It is very important to me to maintain dental health"
(5 stars)
by (February 11, 2021)

"Very polite and take great care of there patients."
(5 stars)
by (February 10, 2021)

"My family just started going to Houghtaling Dental after a family friends recommendation.

They are so kind and courteous. My 11 year old had to get his first cavities filled. He was so nervous but the doctor really helped calm him and got the fillings done in no time!
"

(5 stars)
by (February 09, 2021)

"Crown was a perfect fit first time and Dr. Hougtaling and his staff always so kind, gentle and efficient."
(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2021)

"Very polite and take great care of there patients."
(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2021)

"Dr Houghtaling is the best!!"
(5 stars)
by (November 07, 2020)

"Very friendly staff and extremely thorough. Love the care and education I received."
(5 stars)
by (October 08, 2020)

"Dr Houghtaling is the best!!"
(5 stars)
by (October 08, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (October 08, 2020)

"They are timely, friendly, knowledgeable and the staff has great clinical skills and competence. They care about their patients!"
(5 stars)
by (October 07, 2020)

"I was pleased with my appointment, and how the staff were making sure that I understood everything."
(5 stars)
by (October 06, 2020)

"Professional yet personal, good vibes. I’ve been coming here for years and recommend them to all I know"
(5 stars)
by (October 03, 2020)

"The wait time was a little longer than normal but things went smoothly. Hygienist was very professional and followed safety precautions."
(4 stars)
by (October 03, 2020)

"I love your office!! Everyone is so nice, never a frown. So glad we switched to your office. Keep upthe great work you are doing!!"
(5 stars)
by (October 02, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (September 30, 2020)

"I visited Dr. Houghtaling's office yesterday due to a severe abscess. Absolutely fantastic and HIGHLY recommended!! I have an extreme phobia of dentists and Dr. Houghtaling and his staff were patient, kind and did everything to ease my apprehension. They are very caring and professional. For my abscess, they have recommended me to a specialist in Kalamazoo that was right for me and that they trust will take care of me. Dr. Houghtaling took the time to answer all of my questions and put some fears I had to rest. I still have my phobia, but I can assure you that seeing the level of care and sincerity in Dr. Houghtaling and his staff make dealing with my fear and anxiety much easier. If you are afraid of dentists like me, PLEASE do not hesitate to schedule with Dr. Houghtaling's office! They are amazing and very patient and kind."
(5 stars)
by (September 26, 2020)

"Dr. Covarrubias was awesome!"
(5 stars)
by (September 26, 2020)

"Staff is always kind and go above and beyond to help! Everyone is professional and do a great job providing a “safe” environment. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone in the BC area looking for a knowledgeable professional compassionate Dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (September 25, 2020)

"A very clean and organized practice
. Staff is very knowledgeable and willing to help and cooperate. Patient comfort is a priority.
"

(5 stars)
by (September 22, 2020)

"Always top notch service and very clean . They take great care in what they do . Thank you"
(5 stars)
by (September 22, 2020)

"Wonderful dental office. Very personable staff."
(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2020)

"Professional, courteous and efficient"
(5 stars)
by (September 18, 2020)

"Everyone in this office is wonderful and friendly! They go above and beyond to make you feel like family!"
(5 stars)
by (September 16, 2020)

"I went to Houghtaling Dental, and had the best dental experience EVER. All of the staff were friendly and professional. From the time I arrived, I was impressed with the way they followed protocol during this pandemic. The office itself is clean and bright. Everyone wore masks (the dental team wore DOUBLE masks plus face shields and gloves). They were attentive to proper hygiene, I could see they washed their hands before and after every patient. The patients were distanced and the staff sanitizes between the appointments. Even the XRAY machine was the best ever. No more sticking fingers in the mouth, ONE thing to bite on, easily sanitized, and the machine itself moves around the head to get complete views. Dr. Houghtaling himself was the nicest, most thoughtful dentist I’ve ever met. I will have no qualms about dental visits in the future."
(5 stars)
by (September 16, 2020)

"Everyone in this office is wonderful and friendly! They go above and beyond to make you feel like family!"
(5 stars)
by (September 16, 2020)

"Very helpful"
(5 stars)
by (September 15, 2020)

"great experience. Kind and helpful."
(5 stars)
by (September 15, 2020)

"I have been to many dentist offices over the years, but I have seen Dr Houghtaling and Sarah the hygienist for years now & I could not be happier. Every visit they talk to me on a personable level and provide very gentle but detailed care. They are my favorite & I will probably never switch offices again unless I have to! So thankful for them."
(5 stars)
by (September 12, 2020)

"Great service"
(5 stars)
by (September 11, 2020)

"Always enjoy the team at Houghtaling Dental! They are friendly, professional and do a great job!"
(5 stars)
by (September 10, 2020)

"I have been seeing Dr. Houghtaling since I was 8 and have never been disappointed!! Everyone is always so pleasant and I appreciate the happy atmosphere."
(5 stars)
by (September 09, 2020)

"Excellent! They are always on time, efficient, do a great job, and make me feel like I’m the only person there!"
(5 stars)
by (September 05, 2020)

"Good"
(5 stars)
by (September 04, 2020)

"Very professional, helpful and polite."
(5 stars)
by (September 04, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (September 02, 2020)

"Had to have a crown following a root canal. Dr Houghtaling and staff were excellent."
(5 stars)
by (September 02, 2020)


(4 stars)
by (September 01, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (September 01, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (August 27, 2020)

"A lot of measures are being taken to assure the safety of patients and staff during this pandemic.
Very friendly, skilled doctors and staff. Highly recommend.
"

(5 stars)
by (August 27, 2020)

"This is only my second time going to Houghtaling Dental and I could not be happier with my experience. Sarah, my hygienist, is so kind and professional and Dr. Houghtaling is easily one of the nicest human beings I have ever met. I will not be going anywhere else!"
(5 stars)
by (August 26, 2020)

"Very nice caring and dedicated people on office staff."
(5 stars)
by (August 25, 2020)

"Let me put it this way - I live in Ann Arbor and pay an extra $30 a month on my Dental Insurance specifically so I can go to Houghtaling Dental. I grew up in Battle Creek and tried other dentists when I moved to Ann Arbor, but I much prefer both the doctors at this practice then anyone else I have worked with regarding my oral health. Dr. Houghtaling himself is a delight, he's funny and has a delightful bedside manner that makes you feel welcome and cared for even while getting a root canal. I've dealt with his business partner, Dr. Covarrubias a handful on times, but she is sweet and incredibly competent. The rest of the staff is also wonderful, and I have nothing but good things to say about them, espcially Kelly, Jenny, Lauren and Kristy who are the wonderful ladies I have the most experience with. Again, going here as opposed to somewhere else is worth an hour and a half drive to me becuase I know I will get high quality, compassionate care from professionals I trust."
(5 stars)
by (August 25, 2020)

"Love the dentist, staff, precautions, etc"
(5 stars)
by (August 24, 2020)

"Awesome
AmaZing how good it feels to have your teeth clean. Amy was Fantastic
"

(5 stars)
by (August 22, 2020)

"They are always so friendly and so great at what they do. I have had lots of dental work over the years and they do everything with such care and pain free!"
(5 stars)
by (August 19, 2020)

"I am very grateful for Dr.Covarrubias Office fitting me in to replace a filling that fell out. The staff was courteous and prepared when I got there."
(5 stars)
by (August 19, 2020)

"Dr Houghtaling and his crew are always so accommodating! I have a fear of dentists, and they are the only practice that I trust. Sarah was phenomenal, as always!"
(5 stars)
by (August 18, 2020)

"Always pleasant, professional and easy!"
(5 stars)
by (August 18, 2020)

"They are The best. They take great care of my special needs son whenever he has an appointment. Awesome staff!"
(5 stars)
by (August 13, 2020)

"I have always had a good experience here. The staff and especially the Dr. are wonderful I would recommend her to everyone"
(5 stars)
by (August 13, 2020)

"They are The best. They take great care of my special needs son whenever he has an appointment. Awesome staff!"
(5 stars)
by (August 13, 2020)

"Charlie had a Good appointment"
(4 stars)
by (August 10, 2020)

"Miss Kelly but LOVE Amy. Did a great job Thank You. Sorry I didn't get the receptionist's name but she was great too while I paid my bill."
(5 stars)
by (August 09, 2020)

"Always good, Saras awesome"
(5 stars)
by (August 08, 2020)

"It was a good experience. Since I had missed an appointment in March, they worked hard to get me in."
(5 stars)
by (August 08, 2020)

"This is a wonderful office I was treated warmly by Kristy and Lauren. Sarah and Dr Covarrubias took exceptional care of me. And the rest of the girls Lauren, Jenny and MaKena were so nice and welcoming. Thank you all!!!"
(5 stars)
by (August 07, 2020)

"I highly recommend Houghtaling Dental. The staff and doctors are always so knowledgeable and friendly. They do amazing work and getting dental work has never been so painless/easy."
(5 stars)
by (August 05, 2020)

"My kids love Dr Houghtaling. He’s great with kids and does everything in his power to make the experience pleasant and enjoyable. . The hygienists are friendly and very accommodating to our needs. I highly recommend this office. We drive an hour to go there and it’s worth every minute!"
(5 stars)
by (August 04, 2020)

"My appointment on Thursday July 30th was great, I was contacted days earlier so that I could confirm and so that I could know what the procedure was for getting seen by the office professionals. When I arrived and checked in from my phone in my car I was asked some questions for safety purposes and then I was greeted in the parking lot to come into the office. All in all a had a great experience and my teeth are clean!"
(5 stars)
by (July 31, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (July 31, 2020)

"Was happy to see how thorough they were and the questions asked very pleased"
(5 stars)
by (July 30, 2020)

"Very professional, kind staff! Very pleased with work done!"
(5 stars)
by (July 30, 2020)

"Always the best dental care. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else!"
(5 stars)
by (July 29, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (July 28, 2020)

"Every staff member is genuinely concerned for their patients and their health. Service is consistent and timely."
(5 stars)
by (July 25, 2020)

"The Staff is incredibly professional, kind and skilled. Truly the best Dental Office in Calhoun County and beyond."
(5 stars)
by (July 24, 2020)

"The BEST!"
(5 stars)
by (July 23, 2020)

"Great"
(5 stars)
by (July 22, 2020)

"Need more patriot memorabilia .. Go Patriots"
(5 stars)
by (July 22, 2020)

"The BEST!"
(5 stars)
by (July 22, 2020)

"Friendly, professorial and just like family."
(5 stars)
by (July 21, 2020)

"Had an emergency and Buddy was able to fit me in same day."
(5 stars)
by (July 19, 2020)

"Clean. Efficient. Great staff"
(5 stars)
by (July 18, 2020)

"Always a great experience"
(5 stars)
by (July 18, 2020)

"I am a new patient at Dr. Houghtaling's dental office. The hygienist, Lauren, was very congenial and made my first cleaning and x-ray appt. before being checked by Dr. C was very nice and comfortable.
I believe I have found my permanent dental needs location. 5 stars for sure!
"

(5 stars)
by (July 17, 2020)

"Always a very pleasant experience."
(5 stars)
by (July 17, 2020)

"My appt. Was well organized and friendly and safe. I was able to take advantage of another patient's cancellation so I got in quickly. I expect at my follow-up appointments will be equally as good."
(5 stars)
by (July 16, 2020)

"Wonder relaxed atmosphere. Friendly knowledgeable staff and overall good experience. Highly recommend."
(5 stars)
by (July 15, 2020)

"appointment went smoothly minimal wait and pleasant staff."
(5 stars)
by (July 15, 2020)

"Good experience; great staff. Taken back for appointment on time, I appreciate that!"
(5 stars)
by (July 15, 2020)

"Had an emergency and Buddy was able to fit me in same day."
(5 stars)
by (July 14, 2020)

"Love the dentist, staff, precautions, etc"
(5 stars)
by (July 11, 2020)

"Wonderful service. Staff is always pleasant."
(5 stars)
by (July 10, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (July 08, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (July 08, 2020)

"All staff are very pleasent, friendly and competent in their jobs!"
(5 stars)
by (July 07, 2020)

"It was nice meeting Amy at the office July 1st for my cleaning. She was gentle, which made me feel at ease, she did a fantastic job and answered any questions I had.
She was very personable and I made my next appointment with her in January 2021.
"

(5 stars)
by (July 03, 2020)

"It was nice meeting Amy at the office July 1st for my cleaning. She was gentle, which made me feel at ease, she did a fantastic job and answered any questions I had.
She was very personable and I made my next appointment with her in January 2021.
"

(5 stars)
by (July 02, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (July 02, 2020)

"This was my first visit to the office. I had been to my previous dentist for 25 plus years. Added to this was the COVID issue. From my first phone call to my initial visit, everyone was so positive and professional. I appreciated all the safety procedures they had in place. Thanks for making me feel welcomed."
(5 stars)
by (July 02, 2020)

"Friendly, professionals who take the extra time to discuss any concerns.

So happy to have the staff as my dental health team.
"

(5 stars)
by (June 30, 2020)

"Amy did a great job. Super personality and made it a pleasant experience. Dr. Buddy great, just like always."
(5 stars)
by (June 27, 2020)

"They were super gentle with my 6 year old and me. Always friendly and kind!"
(5 stars)
by (June 19, 2020)

"First visit with Amy and I loved her. She was very knowledgeable,friendly and gentle. She is my new dental assistant. Thank you Amy!! Dr Covarrubias and front office staff are always amazing!!"
(5 stars)
by (June 18, 2020)

"Always amazing! Everyone is so good with the kids!"
(5 stars)
by (June 18, 2020)

"The staff is always very caring of their patients and their needs. They are all being especially careful at this time. Dr. Covarrubias (or Dr. Myra as I call her at home) took the time needed to address some new teeth issues that had come up since my last appointment. Also they scheduled me very quickly after they reopened."
(5 stars)
by (June 18, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (June 18, 2020)

"Everyone is so friendly and the environment is very comfortable! I had a great experience and am glad you were recommended to me."
(5 stars)
by (March 14, 2020)

"Sarah is the best!"
(5 stars)
by (March 14, 2020)

"Friendly service. Caring and knowledgeable staff"
(5 stars)
by (March 13, 2020)

"Always very thorough and friendly!"
(5 stars)
by (March 12, 2020)

"always happy helpful, an willing to work with you"
(4 stars)
by (March 11, 2020)

"Great dental office and Lauren is a great hygienist."
(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2020)

"Sara is GREAT!! Buddy is too...."
(5 stars)
by (March 10, 2020)

"Excellent, caring staff. Very knowledgeable. A most pleasant experience."
(5 stars)
by (March 07, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (March 07, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (March 05, 2020)

"This was mine and my husband's first time at this office and everything was great from beginning to end. Beginning with getting records transferred, set-up as new patient, x-rays, cleaning and exam. Glad we chose this office as our new dental provider. Fast, friendly, and thorough :)"
(5 stars)
by (March 05, 2020)

"I have had an awesome experience with my Dentist ( Dr. C. Myra) and my hygienist Lauren. I was afraid to go to the dentist before. They have made it much better experience for me.They are all great there and appreciate all they do."
(5 stars)
by (March 04, 2020)

"Very pleasant employees & involved doctors."
(4 stars)
by (March 04, 2020)

"I love how relaxed the atmosphere was in the office. The staff and dentists/assistants ext. are beyond nice and very good listeners. I appreciate everything and everyone. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (March 03, 2020)

"They are always friendly, courteous, and co-operative. They do great dental work. I would recommend this dental office to family and friends."
(5 stars)
by (February 27, 2020)

"Excellent, friendly staff. Makes it almost enjoyable to go to the dentist"
(5 stars)
by (February 27, 2020)

"Excellent staff and service provided ."
(5 stars)
by (February 19, 2020)

"A great dental practice! Very caring dentists and staff."
(5 stars)
by (February 17, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (February 15, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (February 15, 2020)

"Always goes above and beyond for their clients. Always in a good mood and reassuring to their clients."
(5 stars)
by (February 15, 2020)

"Very nice and helpful."
(5 stars)
by (February 15, 2020)

"Excellent service!"
(5 stars)
by (February 14, 2020)

"One of the nicest offices ever. Everyone is very friendly and the Dr's are very helpful. They explain everything as do the hygienists."
(5 stars)
by (February 13, 2020)

"Great dental care, as always. Staff are all friendly and caring about our dental health. Thank you for your excellent service."
(5 stars)
by (February 12, 2020)

"Very friendly staff and great service."
(5 stars)
by (February 11, 2020)

"As someone who was fearful of the dentist as a child--I am thankful to have Dr. Houghtaling as a dentist that puts me at ease! It is also a very friendly office!"
(5 stars)
by (February 10, 2020)

"Wonderful, friendly, considerate care. Great dentist office. I would highly recommend."
(5 stars)
by (February 08, 2020)

"I love you guys. All of you are so nice and happy when I come in. You take teasing so well. DO NOT GO ANYWHERE."
(5 stars)
by (February 08, 2020)

"My family chose Dr. Houghtaling many years ago because his practice is perfect for our needs. The staff is always pleasant, efficient and compassionate. The doctors are gentle yet thorough. Never a long wait."
(5 stars)
by (February 08, 2020)

"My hygienst Sara I think was her name did a great job. I havent been in over a year and was not the easiest cleaning but she did a great job. Thank you."
(5 stars)
by (February 07, 2020)

"Friendly and gentle staff. Efficient and on time. I very rarely am left in the waiting room past my scheduled time. My family and I will be staying here for all our dental needs."
(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2020)

"Wonderful as always!!!"
(5 stars)
by (February 06, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (February 05, 2020)

"Everyone is friendly and very professional."
(5 stars)
by (February 04, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (January 28, 2020)

"Best Dental experience ever! All the staff is kind, gentle and courteous!"
(5 stars)
by (January 28, 2020)

"I was very impressed with Dr. Houghtaling and the staff. Everyone was very polite and seemed to genuinely care. Dr Houghtaling was very caring, such a gentle soul. I feel confident in making them our family's new dental office."
(5 stars)
by (January 26, 2020)

"Great dentists and hygenists! Polite, professional, and efficient!"
(5 stars)
by (January 25, 2020)

"Always proficient and caring"
(5 stars)
by (January 24, 2020)

"I don't like going to the dentist, but since I have to go there's no place I'd Rather go. 😎"
(5 stars)
by (January 24, 2020)

"Everyone is courteous, friendly and professional. Always have smiles on their faces. Always asking and concerned about how you're doing. The dental technician and the Doctor seem to know what each other are thinking and ready for the next step. Very smooth procedures. Receptionist and billing/insurance issues feel like they have their patients in mind and working for them, in any way they can. Wouldn't go anywhere else for my dental needs and I recommend them to whoever is looking for a place to go. Love them all!"
(5 stars)
by (January 24, 2020)

"I am glad that I chose this dentist, acomadating professionalism are great."
(5 stars)
by (January 23, 2020)

"I came in nervous about state of things in my mouth and the dentist was super kind and understanding and made me feel comfortable and filled my empty filling that same day. I will definitely come back and bring my family with me!"
(5 stars)
by (January 21, 2020)

"Always very friendly. They treat you like family!"
(5 stars)
by (January 16, 2020)


(5 stars)
by (January 15, 2020)

"The best... friendly fun and relaxing."
(5 stars)
by (January 14, 2020)

"Excellent care as always by Kelli and Dr. Houghtaling. Love this office."
(5 stars)
by (January 14, 2020)

"Everyone was extremely friendly and professional. Diagnosed my issue promptly and set up treatment plan immediately to start my road to recovery. I am a new patient and for this first visit I am confident that I am in good hands for my dental care."
(5 stars)
by (January 11, 2020)

"Loved it! They were so knowledgeable and understood the dangers of amalgam fillings. Plus, they are open on fridays!"
(5 stars)
by (January 11, 2020)

"My daughter needed seven baby teeth removed so her adult teeth could come in properly. Dr. Houghtaling was excellent! He is so gentle and caring. He made sure her pain was under control the whole time and complimented her on how well she did. I highly recommend him!!!"
(5 stars)
by (January 07, 2020)

"All of the staff are very easy going and friendly. While at the same time thorough and professional."
(5 stars)
by (January 03, 2020)

"I appreciate the professional and friendly staff. Sarah and Dr. Houghtaling always make me feel at ease. They are always concerned with how I am doing and if I have any questions."
(5 stars)
by (December 23, 2019)

"If you want excellent care and want to feel well taken care of, you need to bring your dental care needs here!"
(5 stars)
by (December 21, 2019)

"Amazing"
(5 stars)
by (December 21, 2019)

"Have been seeing Dr Buddy for over 20 years. Outstanding care from him & all the staff (Dr C & especially Sarah). Definitely recommend!!"
(5 stars)
by (December 21, 2019)

"Great staff.First time there,very impressed."
(5 stars)
by (December 19, 2019)

"Best Dentist facility around!!! Although I do miss the singing from Dr. Buddy haven’t heard it in quite some time.."
(5 stars)
by (December 18, 2019)

"On time. Efficient and effective dentistry. Reasonable prices."
(5 stars)
by (December 17, 2019)

"It was a very professional and friendly visit. I would recommend to anyone looking for dental needs."
(5 stars)
by (December 06, 2019)

"I'm so grateful that they we able to squeeze me in the next morning as a filling fell out. Thank you for the family like atmosphere, the wisdom, friendliness of staff and their help in helping you understand what is best for you the patient. Thank You!"
(5 stars)
by (December 05, 2019)

"They got me right in at the scheduled time! No long wait! Friendly staff! Great service!"
(5 stars)
by (December 03, 2019)

"Everyone I have met here is friendly, helpful, competent, and upbeat! I look forward to my visits."
(4 stars)
by (December 02, 2019)

"Everyone treated me great"
(5 stars)
by (November 27, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2019)

"Office was nice. Staff was friendly. Everybody was knowledgable."
(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2019)

"Lauren (hygienist) and Dr. Covarrubias are awesome!"
(5 stars)
by (November 22, 2019)

"My 6 year old had a really bad toothache. I called the emergency hotline on a Saturday. Dr Houghtaling meet us at the office and gave her a prescription for antibiotics to get us by until her appointment the following week. My family likes going there. Everyone in the office is super nice."
(5 stars)
by (November 20, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (November 20, 2019)

"I found my dentist appointment today very helpful. She answered my questions and was very kind. Everyone in the office was very kind."
(5 stars)
by (November 16, 2019)

"Just started going to this office and I have to say... love it. So nice, they make you feel at ease. You don't feel like a number. My kind of place!!"
(5 stars)
by (November 14, 2019)

"My experience is always first class at the dentist. The team does very well with making us feel appreciated and cared about overall. Thanks for all that you do to help make oral health a priority in the community and to our families!"
(5 stars)
by (November 13, 2019)

"Always a great dental group to visit. They are a big family and always treat you as part of it. I have been going there for years now and never want to change a thing."
(5 stars)
by (November 12, 2019)

"Love the staff"
(5 stars)
by (November 08, 2019)

"Excellent staff! Very personal. Great overall experience. Proffesional people that do great work."
(5 stars)
by (November 07, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (November 06, 2019)

"I love this Houghtaling! He’s always so kind and gentle when he does anything from checking to cavities and so on. He always likes to make you feel comfortable and most people hate going to the dentist, I don’t. I rarely ever feel if I’m having a cavity done and I don’t feel any pain the next day!"
(5 stars)
by (November 06, 2019)

"Great job. Thanks!*****"
(5 stars)
by (November 05, 2019)

"They were very friendly, and on time with my appointment.I love this dental office."
(5 stars)
by (November 01, 2019)

"I love how positive and happy the everyone is. I’d go back in a heartbeat and it’s the dentist! Haha thank you for taking care of my teeth."
(5 stars)
by (November 01, 2019)

"Very pleased with appointment, got in and out and had any questions I had answered."
(5 stars)
by (October 30, 2019)

"Teeth cleanings are always super fast! Also the staff is both professional and friendly and make me feel super comfortable."
(5 stars)
by (October 29, 2019)

"I broke a crown, they were able to get me in to evaluate my problem and discuss the options I had along with the pros and cons of each option. The staff and dentists are very friendly, helpful, and professional."
(5 stars)
by (October 25, 2019)

"Love it here, everyone is super nice, and it has a very comfortable atmosphere!"
(5 stars)
by (October 24, 2019)

"Excellent"
(5 stars)
by (October 21, 2019)

"I drive 2 hours to come to this practice. I think that tells you how much I love you all. You are all so friendly and good at what you do for your patients. Keep up the good work."
(5 stars)
by (October 17, 2019)

"Everyone was very friendly and made me feel relaxed and comfortable. I would 100% recommend Houghtaling Dental to anyone needing dental work."
(5 stars)
by (October 16, 2019)

"A very polite and pleasant team. Sarah, my dental hygienist is considerate and thorough as well as my dentist. They always tell me about new advances and treatments, but don’t pressure me in my choices. This office is always focused on treating their patients with care."
(5 stars)
by (October 11, 2019)

"Everyone in the office is cordial and friendly."
(5 stars)
by (October 10, 2019)

"love,love lauren. she is the best."
(5 stars)
by (October 09, 2019)

"first time patient - service was great"
(5 stars)
by (October 09, 2019)

"I love getting my teeth done at this place. Everyone greets you with a smile and always work with your schedule. Thank you for everything that you do for your patients."
(5 stars)
by (October 04, 2019)

"Our family has been coming to Dr. Houhtaling's office for many years and we have never been disappointed with the service or results."
(5 stars)
by (October 02, 2019)

"Very friendly and professional office and staff. I was there for teeth cleaning. Sarah was my hygienist and it was a very nice procedure. She asked if I minded the watersonic device, which I actually prefer. I have always had wonderful care here."
(5 stars)
by (October 02, 2019)

"Excellent experience, as always. Competent, caring professionals at every level of the practice."
(5 stars)
by (October 02, 2019)

"It was very nice and non painful. But I need cavities filled."
(5 stars)
by (September 25, 2019)

"Top notch care. They go to great lengths explaining treatment options and continuing care. Very personable and understanding."
(5 stars)
by (September 25, 2019)

"This the best bunch of people I've ever been to for my 50+ years. Kind, gentle, knowledgeable, helpful, fun too. Allll the recommendations!"
(5 stars)
by (September 24, 2019)

"The staff and doctors are always friendly and courteous. They are up to date in technology and techniques. They are super to children and provide you with the best plan(s) for dental work with goals to keep your mouth healthy. And Christy is very helpful in addressing any insurance, appointment, and payment issues or questions that may come up.

The BEST in Battle Creek!!!
"

(5 stars)
by (September 19, 2019)

"My dental hygienist,Lauren is awesome! Dr. Houghtaling is great and the office environment is upbeat and the staff is friendly and helpful."
(5 stars)
by (September 18, 2019)

"Always a wonderful experience. Friendly staff."
(5 stars)
by (September 13, 2019)

"Everyone very courteous and helpful in all ways. Honest and transparent."
(5 stars)
by (September 12, 2019)

"Lauren did a phenomenal job with Dylan’s first dentist visit and he was so excited to show everyone his teeth all day after. Our family loves this office because they are so friendly and make the visits comfortable for everyone!"
(5 stars)
by (September 12, 2019)

"Before we moved to Battle Creek, I used to have gas just to clean my teeth. With the loving care of Dr. H and Kelly Lang (the hygienist) gas is no more necessary. They are the best!"
(5 stars)
by (September 07, 2019)

"We LOVE the office. They’re so patient and gentle with our 4 year old twins. Our kids now love the dentist and the office have made the dental cleaning experience a positive experience for them."
(5 stars)
by (September 05, 2019)

"Very caring with people who have sensitive teeth, always a friendly and fun environment."
(5 stars)
by (September 04, 2019)

"Always a good experience they take good care of you & comfortable atmosphere"
(5 stars)
by (September 01, 2019)

"This was our first visit. My children and I enjoyed the hygienists, Dr. Houghtaling, the office and the convenient location. It is a kind, welcoming culture and we're happy we switched."
(5 stars)
by (August 31, 2019)

"Like always they were friendly and took great care of me."
(5 stars)
by (August 29, 2019)

"Love this dentist office! Staff are always friendly and helpful! I recommend this office to all of my friends and family!"
(5 stars)
by (August 29, 2019)

"You will not find a better dentist office and staff anywhere. Precise and professional and amazing with kids!"
(5 stars)
by (August 27, 2019)

"I have been a patient with Dr. Houghtaling for 23 years. Have added my husband and kids in the last 19 years as well. We have always been well taken care of in this office and they have been excellent with our kids. Friendly staff and short wait times in the lobby. I have seen Sarah as my hygienist since she joined the team, she is awesome! Love Dr. Houghtaling and Dr. Covarrubias!! Would highly recommend this office."
(5 stars)
by (August 27, 2019)

"Love my visits there. Sarah and Dr Houghtaling are the best. The entire staff are friendly and helpful!!"
(5 stars)
by (August 27, 2019)

"Love my visits there. Sarah and Dr Houghtaling are the best. The entire staff are friendly and helpful!!"
(5 stars)
by (August 27, 2019)

"Friendly staff, very clean office, and excellent results!"
(5 stars)
by (August 23, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (August 23, 2019)

"You can’t find a better dentist and a more pleasant staff than at Dr. Houghteling’s! Highly recommended!"
(5 stars)
by (August 20, 2019)

"Great staff. Was seen at my scheduled appointment time. Highly recommend this office."
(5 stars)
by (August 16, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (August 14, 2019)

"Very fast and professional service ."
(5 stars)
by (August 14, 2019)

"Been going there for years! Everyone is so kind and friendly. They really care about your whole wellbeing."
(5 stars)
by (August 13, 2019)

"I actually enjoy going there it's a very good atmosphere My Hyginus Sarah is very good good personality and very professional The whole office is ran professional in my opinion"
(5 stars)
by (August 13, 2019)

"I love this dental practice. My hygienist is the best! Having the same one each time is especially important to me."
(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2019)

"Great team!
Always kinda, caring and friendly!
"

(5 stars)
by (August 10, 2019)

"1) A new Receptionist greeted me and she was very outgoing and friendly. She was quick and efficient at scheduling my next two appointments. She was very well trained by Kristy, the other Receptionist who is always been extremely patient oriented!

2) The only Hygienist I have ever seen has been Sarah. Sarah was on vacation and I had Kelli, another Hygienist. Kelli was very friendly, outgoing and efficient! Kelli mentioned an issue with one tooth and I mentioned it was in an area where I could feel a bit of pressure at times. I appreciated her bringing that to my attention and to the Dentist’s attention. I was extremely pleased with Kelli!

3) Dr. Covarrubias is always very attentive when checking my teeth. She immediately saw the tooth that Kelli was concerned about and made a recommendation that I felt was very accurate. I always appreciate the quality work of Dr. Covarrubias!

I couldn’t be happier with this office and all the employees that I’ve encountered!
"

(5 stars)
by (August 09, 2019)

"Every single person in that office is so friendly. The doctors are fantastic!!!"
(5 stars)
by (August 09, 2019)

"The staff are wonderful people. They are willing to do what it takes to make one comfortable. They work well with chickens. From this chicken- thank you."
(5 stars)
by (August 08, 2019)

"My late husband was a dentist in Florida, and we worked together for twenty-five years. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Houghtaling’s office for clinical excellence, compassion, and friendliness. It’s modern, has up-to-date equipment, and is clean.

On a side note, on my first appointment, Dr. Houghtaling took the time to ask what my late husband’s name was and asked me to tell him about him. 🤗 That’s not something they teach in dental school. 💖
"

(5 stars)
by (August 07, 2019)

"The staff do a wonderful job of listening to your concerns and make you feel very comfortable. I have a very sensitive spot in one area of my mouth and my hygienist goes above and beyond to make sure she keeps me comfortable. I love how the staff communicates with each other and how they make sure their clients are number one."
(5 stars)
by (August 07, 2019)

"Great visit overall. Very professional and courteous. I made the original appointment due to an issue with a front tooth which wasn’t able to be fixed during this visit. That was the only disappointment."
(4 stars)
by (August 06, 2019)

"I have been going to this office for years now. As someone who has always been afraid of the dentist I can say they are the best! Sarah is my hygienist and she is beyond fabulous. Both of the doctors are wonderful. I can truly say that I feel comfortable in this office with almost no fear at all!"
(5 stars)
by (August 03, 2019)

"Caring staff, always friendly. Best dentist around!!"
(5 stars)
by (August 01, 2019)

"Dr. Houghtaling is our family’s favorite! The entire office is awesome!"
(5 stars)
by (August 01, 2019)

"I drive an hour to see Dr. Houghtaling, wouldn’t see anyone else!"
(5 stars)
by (August 01, 2019)

"I love Dr. Houghtaling and staff! They are always so considerate of my fear of dentists, and take measures beyond necessary to make me feel comfortable. Kudos to this awesome team!"
(5 stars)
by (August 01, 2019)

"Professional and friendly"
(5 stars)
by (July 31, 2019)

"Bit into hard cookie & tooth came out of partial at work. Called Dr. Myra & she got me in after work
about 4:00 & I was able to pick up my partial the next day. She is the best dentist I have ever been to.
"

(5 stars)
by (July 27, 2019)

"Prompt and professional service and very helpful and concerned about my comfort. They make having dental work ad easy as possible"
(5 stars)
by (July 26, 2019)

"I Have never been a fan of going to the dentist but those days are gone now. I get amazing care with Dr Robert Houghtaling & Dr Myra Covarubias Keller. The entire staff is friendly, patient & work with me to meet my needs & even reschedule my appointments if necessary. I would highly recommend anyone young or old to go there."
(5 stars)
by (July 25, 2019)

"Always excellent care! Always very helpful when I have needed a special appointment for a broken tooth or a crown replacement."
(5 stars)
by (July 19, 2019)

"Very happy with the care we receive! All staff members are kind and caring. My hygienist,Lauren, is super as is Dr Myra."
(5 stars)
by (July 19, 2019)

"The staff is always wonderful!!!"
(5 stars)
by (July 18, 2019)

"Best Dental office!!!! Amazing Staff. Very honest! Will not try to sell services you don’t need!"
(5 stars)
by (July 17, 2019)

"Love love love the doctors and staff. They are extremely accommodating, gentle and make you feel like family!!"
(5 stars)
by (July 17, 2019)

"Everyone at this office has been great to me especially during emergencies. They are all wonderful and I can’t see myself going anywhere else. Thank you so much!"
(5 stars)
by (July 15, 2019)

"Fantastic, pleasant staff. They get you in and out quickly, while doing a great job."
(5 stars)
by (July 13, 2019)

"This is my second visit and it was just as great as my first visit everyone there is so nice."
(5 stars)
by (July 12, 2019)

"Great teeth cleaning. Love Dr. Buddy!"
(5 stars)
by (July 11, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (July 11, 2019)

"Always feel well taken care of when I visit."
(5 stars)
by (July 10, 2019)

"Great experience. The only dentist office I actually enjoy going to. Sarah the hygienist was great! Dr. Houghtaling is sweet and always very efficient."
(5 stars)
by (July 03, 2019)

"I have been with this dental office for a handful of years. I feel confident with the cleanings & dental care I receive from Dr. Covarrubias & Dental Hygienist, Lauren. They both are wonderful & easy to talk with. It is evident that patient relationships with a family atmosphere is of importance. It is a clean, comfortable & relaxed environment. They have always been courteous of my time with prompt appointments. Thank you for a positive dental experience! Blessings to you all."
(5 stars)
by (June 26, 2019)

"I'm very please with the work Houghtaling Dental did on my teeth. It was a road but as of yesterday the work is done and i couldn't be happier with the outcome. Thanks for all the great work."
(5 stars)
by (June 20, 2019)

"Excellent staff and atmosphere. Lauren was gentle on my sensitive teeth but still made them feel smooth and clean! Thanks again Lauren!"
(5 stars)
by (June 19, 2019)

"Best dentist. Great human being. Personalized service. Gentle thorough."
(5 stars)
by (June 15, 2019)

"We’ve been coming here for years and staff is always professionally and friendly. We have referred many other people to come here. Thank you!"
(5 stars)
by (June 14, 2019)

"It’s always great coming to this dentist because knowing that Dr. H is the worlds biggest Boston sports fan makes it so much easier"
(5 stars)
by (June 13, 2019)

"Good lookin bunch!"
(5 stars)
by (June 13, 2019)

"Best experience I've ever had at the dentist!"
(5 stars)
by (June 06, 2019)

"Love this place for dentistry. Dr Houghtaling and his staff are top notch."
(5 stars)
by (June 06, 2019)


(5 stars)
by (June 06, 2019)

"Absolutely wonderful staff. All services provided professionally and with care. I recommend Dr Houghtaling and his team to anyone needing dental care or trestments"
(5 stars)
by (June 05, 2019)